Crypto Contest April 24: Factom

in #factom7 years ago

Factom has broken out of the triangle pattern in the two-hour chart.

(Chart courtesy of Tradingview.com)

In Elliott Wave terms, Factom began a wave one advance on March 31. The wave one finished on April 6, and the wave two correction ended later on the same day. The wave three advance finished on April 18, and the wave four correction ended on April 21. If this wave count is correct, Factom should be heading next towards the April 18 peak in the wave five.

(Chart courtesy of Tradingview.com)

You can find my longer term analysis on Factom from here:

https://steemit.com/factom/@maarnio/crypto-contest-december-14-factom

If you think this analysis is correct, upvote this post and upvote the comment "Factom will takeout the April 18 peak".

If you think this analysis is wrong, upvote this post and upvote the comment "Factom will drop below the April 6 low".

If you think Factom is in a range, upvote this post and upvote the comment "Factom will stay in a trading range between the April 6 low and the April 18 peak until May 20".

You can upvote the comment until 3 PM EST April 25 and you can upvote only one comment. 200% of Steem from this post will be distributed equally to the winners. The winners will be determined by the price action (which one happens first). Only participants with a Reputation of 35 or more will qualify in the contest.

Sort:  

Factom will takeout the April 18 peak (9 voters as of 3 PM EST April 25: bleujay, otisbrown, gregory-f, allyouneedtoknow, yefet, alexrickard86, soundmoney, starline, geocurt).

I hope it does because I'm in at .006 :-)
Just curious - why don't I qualify for the contest with my lowly 34 reputation? Just curious as I still don't understand the systems here. Does a 34 mean I am a blight on the internet?

Just write a good post and you will have 50 in no time. Do it, good luck!
Post any video and a little story about your beloved things and it will work out.

Thanks for the advice. I write up to several posts a day and share what I find interesting. I have never gotten more than 7 upvotes. In fact, a recent post I made was about the system here making me feel more like I have to worry about votes than just engage and share content. It got 7 upvotes :-)

Ok, I see. So then make a restart and post a indruduceyourself post. Your content is very special and informative, and use a free picture from https://pixabay.com/ in any case, people are selecting posts from the picture and the headline. I will follow you, lets steem on.

Thanks again for the advice! I really wish there was a friend/chat/direct message functionality here.
So the pictures do make a difference toward getting attention, huh? I wondered about that.

You can still gain reputation points before the payout.

Thanks but I'm still curious - what is it about 35 that makes me worthy while at 34 I'm not?

Just a random number and now you are already above it.

Yes I am :-)

It will. I think you are right.

Factom will stay in a trading range between the April 6 low and the April 18 peak until May 20 (4 voters as of 3 PM EST April 25: spinbunny, gduran, cassidyandfranks, ragnaros).

Factom will drop below the April 6 low (3 voters as of 3 PM EST April 25: me-tarzan, mirda, coolthings).

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57