What Are Stem Cells? -(A Prelude To My Stem Cell Surgery Success )

in #fact7 years ago

About two and a something years ago I took part in an experimental stem cell clinical trial to repair a cartilage defect in my knee. My case was quite successful and I plan to share it in a future post in full detail.

But before doing that, I decided to make a couple posts about stem cells, what they are, how they work, what can we treat with them, where is the research at the moment etc. Please note that I am not a doctor, so I will try to stick to the basics :)

So... stem cells... They have been quite a sensation these days... You might have read about them on overly optimistic articles that claim we will be able to grow limbs with them in just a couple of years... Or you may have come across certain over the counter products that claim to "strengthen", "increase", "refresh" or whatever your natural reservoir of stem cells making you healthier and younger... U5drPRJ2LBEYQgW1mGo3wGqwatetP4y_640x480.jpg

Sort:  

This is copy-pasted from here, isn't it?

Nice copy paste idiot !

amazing bro

This post has received a 3.26 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @rekha007

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Do not copy other steemians work. Unacceptable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61