You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not posting anymore.

in #faceless7 years ago

@trevonjb I'll start by saying I personally am not a fan of you. That said I do think it sets a dangerous president when everyone decides to gang together and essentailly censor a member of the community. Sure its easy to beat up on Trevon today but who is next? Who are we going to band together against and destroy tomorrow?

If you were making videos about Bitconnect or Davor I'll be honest I'm all for people downvoting you to obvlivion, however if your making a video about how to bake a cake I think its unfair for others to gang together and shit on your head.

Sort:  

I am out of all the drama, I just get curious when I see a muted post, since I like to see what happened.

Regarding your comment, I think I agree somehow. But at the end, who are we to decide who is a bad influence, or if someone knew and deliberately pulled us into a scam? At the end I came to Steemit because I liked the fact of being decentralized, but what if a couple of Whales with so much voting power can send us to oblivion just because we make a stance they do not like?

Is it any different than YT, FB, Google or whatever other Corporate Leviathan? I am terrified that all my efforts to produce quality content could one day be thrown to the garbage due to making, maybe, a bad judgment on the eyes of some undercover figure.

Someone mentioned above that this guy was the one to bring the Twins into Steemit, they have only one week here. What if Trevon has that influence on them to push for a negative campaign on Youtube against Steemit. I want to see Steemit thrive, and not get lost as another project related to a sh**coin due to these problems. I did not come here to see Dan and Ned fighting, and much less for this kind of things...

I hope there will be a proper discussion among the Witnesses to bring to an end all this drama. In any case, it has to be clear game rules for everybody, Steem should not become a Feudal website, a silly replica of the old world replicated in a blockchain project.

P.S.: I am not making any accusation or defense, just trying to pull us all into deep thinking on the path we are taking as a community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51