You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has your Facebook Data been Leaked?

in #facebook6 years ago (edited)

Due to price adjustments for Steem, the value of my post may have gone up way above hundreds. There are also others upvoting, so if the post was useful, it has served its purpose. I bidded only with bots that have followed the community rules. I understand that content quality is very subjective, sometimes it has its usefulness, sometimes it can be meaningful or just plain beautiful. Anyone on this platform can come in and downvote my article, which I spent time writing while being called trash to whoever that did not appreciate it. In the past I have been downvoted for not citing my image sources or just innocently downvoted because I was collateral in the argument. There is no authority here which I could voice out to, but continue each day to write good articles.

Thank you for the reminder. I will continue to post quality content everyday, although you know sometimes we all get writer's block (so some posts may not be as good as the others). As you can see I am not a bot generating automated daily reports. Or spam. Or copy and paste images without writing a single word. In summary, I used by brain to do write some of these articles. I am not against the transparency bot and I did not downvote the transparency post to hide what I am doing. My apologies if this article wasn't good enough, but my conscience is clear. I will try my best to add more content to this article today if it helps. All the best.

Sort:  

I think you miss the whole point. It doesn't matter if it was one man's junk or another man's treasure it came out of every bodies pot of gold to pay for it. You used the bots based on what you determined the article was worth not the people whose stake in the game thought it was worth. That was predetermined by you when you initiated the use of the bots. There is also a big difference in reasonable compensation for time and effort and just plain gouging the system for your own benefit. When someone sits down without regard of weighing monetarily the value of the article before deploying bots and just outright sends as many bots as possible that is a total disregard for others who are struggling that that money could have helped in the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46