Facebook After 6 Years...

in #facebook5 years ago

Things have changed very fast and rapid on Steem. System changed, people changed, so does the Reward changed and so does the community behaviour. It was 2 years (completing on 4-Oct) that I remain active with non stop posting, engaging, commenting , exploring the different DApps and enjoying each and every moment out there.

I forgot about existence of any other social media, Facebook was not there for me, I joined Twitter too only for Steem, No Instagram for me neither I am so active on whats app.
I was a hard core Steemian who loves reading different content on Steem and sharing my own. I never thought Steem to be secondary source of income. Inspite of spending 2 years and remain silent for last few days ,something pulled me towards Facebook once again, and I logged in using "Forgot Password".

emqepvpn9h.png

Same old picture and my timeline. But the options have changed . For a minute , I felt to be in totally different sphere. Many things have changed and my first post too made after slowly navigating through different option.

Things have changed, so does Facebook. Still so many familiar faces all around... Rejoining almost after 6 years .....so many things to catch up Timeline , Friends, Stories,... Events....and More...

I was kinda totally lost about using Facebook , infact on returning I was looking for Steem like option on Facebook page. Such was my craze for Steem. Everything was Steem and only Steem in my last 2 years. Unable to find the familiar window I thought to be lost, but I soon realize I am on Facebook Worlds first Social Networking Site that was loved by billions of people across the globe.

It was about yesterday, but Today I gave a thought, Why I Joined Facebook? I have no answer, but something is there inside which made me make way towards Facebook. Even I realize , I have not login into Steem in last two days. Really things have changed.

My second thought, will it be fine to share about Steem on facebook??.
I don't think people ever comes to this place now. There are many good content creator who loves writing or traveller who went on trekking for almost half of the year, or photographer , who shot awesome shots just for hobby, there are many housewife cooks who want to share their recipie they are on my Facebook friends list,but they are not good investors to invest on Steem.

I forgot about them,while enjoying and exploring my Steem life, but as soon as I re-logged again on Facebook, all those names and their hobby started doing a flashback scene ,at back of my mind.

They can bring quality but from where they bring the investment. Steem is all about the stakeholders who can increase the stake and enjoy living a luxurious life on Steem.

Yesterday I was clueless, today I slightly enjoyed navigating into Facebook and meeting some old friends. I had some good moment. May be there is reason of coming back to the place which is loved by billions of people.

Last few days, I am not so active on Steem,no posting , no curation. For a second I thought of the break, but felt the interest that i used to have is not there any more. Posting just for the sake of not to be among dead user list, is not making any sense.

On Steem, many projects born and grew to be on top. But they soon vanishes from the blockchain Dlive, Dmania, Dstors are few to remind that growth is temporary on Steem. We all are expecting Steem to rise, and I also believe Steem as crypto will be on top sooner, but Steemit as a social platform is not for long.

I have accumulated more than 5000 SP over the period of 2 Years. Surprisingly, I never withdrew a penny infact never ever thought of powerdown yet, such was my love for Steem. But with so many changes happening around Steem, I don't be surprised to see my views changing about Steem. Infact, unable to fetch $2 post even after 2years is more of my demotivating factor.

I failed on Steem,as a content creator or as a community member who unable to influence other or add value to Steem or I think, I am yet to adapt to #newsteem. Till I get along, hopefully I keep enjoying with my old pals at Facebook.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


98cnkpsn26.png


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.207 which ranks you at #3141 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 126 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I agree with you, bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61