You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Minds.com Is What Facebook Promised To Be | A Video-Introduction

in #facebook7 years ago

I've tried to get people to migrate off Facebook to Minds and now Steemit, but everyone is reluctant, yet they admit they are fed up with Facebook. I've not looked back since deactivating my fb account.

Sort:  

Hehe, same thing here.
for the longest time I thought we have to get people over to the alternatives. Then I thought well, the longer the masses stay away the longer we can build and care for this place. To set a nice ground level.

The facebook penetration of people's minds is just too deep I guess. They wouldn't leave fb if all but 2% of the posts in their feed would be ads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62