Sort:  

@rok-sivante you are definitely right
My facebook field all the ads there are something i really want even thou i have not bought half of it because they are damn expensive lol.

But the phone am using now, when i wanted to buy it i was on facebook browsing then i told my friend about it and how i will have loved to have a taste of it hmm behold not up to an hour plus, the ads of the phone displayed on my field.

To me spy or not, it's whatever. Go ahead. It's not like you're putting me in jail or something.

All these freedom dudes are always complaining but using Facebook anyway.......

And yo, $60 for glasses?! No way.

I agree. As long as they don't use it to lock us up in the future when the crazies take over.

I definitely get ghosted on my google searches with advertisements. It does feel a little invasive.. but it's something I have gotten use to. Lately it seems like its gotten worse though.

It actually blew a birthday surprise for my wife recently.. I searched for a specific coffee mug she wanted, and then while I was on Reddit , she saw the advertisement for the mug I was looking for. She was like "Whoa no way! That's the mug I want!" She didn't realize I was being ghosted at first and thought it was a coincidence, but I had to tell her haha. It was a very specific mug.

Also, I had totally forgotten about Spy Vs. Spy comic strips until you posted the photo. What a throwback!

yeah, that's another tactic used commonly - search for something once and then it shows up fucking EVERYWHERE.

they could definitely use an upgrade on that tactic, though - more than once, I ended up buying the thing, and was still getting shown the ads weeks later...

Well, that explains why suddenly all of California is being advertised Wifebeaters.

Lol... Ok, may have gone too far in this joke, but this feature is indeed prone to hilarious results.

Finally, to be honest with you big bro, the difference between the $10 and $60 glass shows.

yeah, it does.

if they're truly as sexy in person as in the pics, I'll probably end up getting a couple after testing the ones I get for my dad...

I'm a simple man, i see Whiskey Glass, I read post.
I have known all about Facebook shenanigans a while now. Tis indeed a shame. Good thing there's alternatives again.

But as far whiskey glasses go, I would also like to suggest an occasional work of art can be discovered at your local thrift store. Sometimes there's sweet sweet finds at the Goodwill. Sounds Janky, but that's me, Janky Jake. But seriously, some of those antique stores have sweet finds. And they'll might cost you a lil less steem. :)

I'm a simple man, i see Whiskey Glass, I read post.

LOL. :-)

I always feel this thing, like i try to watch something and you see it in your feeds on facebook or website adds. But I guess it's not spying, may be it could be our unintentional clicks that could lead them to our taste.
But yeah really an interesting observation.

Hello @rok-sivante

This is unbelievable and certainly my first time of hearing such.

The e-marketing team of Facebook and Google must be wizards! Looking at how they eventually got you to decide getting for Papa as a special gift to be handed on Father's Day.

Marketing strategies playing on people and I wonder how many people had fallen their way through this.... Certainly a Lotta, if I guess right..

@eurogee, the founder of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Very interesting information. I love the messages and benefits in your writing. I'm not sure about that yet. However, my friend has just told me after reading your post. With the Facebook Messenger app, Facebook gets the network data which we use. Facebook uses this app to get an analysis of almost everything done on your smartphone. I think we need to be careful and wise in using social media. Have a nice day..

sorry, my english is a bit chaotic...

This sounded like a sci fi thing. But as you said, if people agree to the terms and conditions they are giving permission for things like this to happen.

At least in this case the ad was good for you! And that glass was indeed good looking!

I agree with what you describe, as you have already explained that FB's social media is spying on its users, this is very likely because the system in use always monitors and monitors every act of violence, threats and criminality, sometimes continue to monitor our movements every time.

Regard brother @rok-sivante

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58