You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm convincing everyone i know to ditch Facebook and join steem. And why you should too.

in #facebook8 years ago

I think the blame is not to be put on Facebook entirely, but on today's society as a whole. Facebook just shows the amount of morons and sheep in this world.

I do agree, though, that it makes no sense to censor certain things, just because you can call it racism, while showing other negative things, just because they are considered normal (in your example of gay and straight marriage). I feel this just endorses the use for such a word as racism.

I have ditched Facebook for Steemit aswell. I now only use Facebook to share my blog posts (advertisement). I've traded in the mindless scrolling through Facebook for the search of interesting posts on Steemit and am happy for it.

I will soon start sharing my Steemit posts on Facebook, to promote the platform (though with the amount of friends I have there, don't expect any results). It is simply too filled with advertisement and moronic posts. Facebook just makes me feel sad about today's society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38