You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving Facebook Part 2 - Privacy and Data Mining

in #facebook6 years ago

I keep asking myself if Facebook would have reached massive adoption if it was introduced in the form it is today. The only value it gives me in its current form is Messenger and groups, which could easily be replaced. I believe that Facebook at some point provided value for its users, kind of like I believe Steemit brings social value to its users today.

It will be interesting to see how Steemit develops compared to Facebook. The way I see it, Steemit isn't much better than facebook when it comes to privacy. Everything on Steemit is saved, just as it is on Facebook, except on Steemit it's public...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46