You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Invests Millions in Community Leaders - What Steemit Inc Should Learn From This

in #facebook6 years ago

Wow, this is a great idea. It doesn't upset the apple cart, but it would give some power where it's needed. I think the problem now is that,in the face of whales, too many newbies are being tempted into giving up their voting power to automation and curation schemes, instead of encouraging diverse content. It so frustrating to see 100 views and 20 votes, but 40 people commenting. I truly think this is a symptom of the imbalance you're mentioning here.

I also agree that plankton retention is essential to platform growth, which is the key to lifting the rewards cap through a higher steem price. I think. Anyway, that's part of what I tried to do with @dolphinschool bootcamp. I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for supporting me and return the favor with a small upvote and comment. Thanks, and keep it up, this is great content! @makrmorrisjr

Sort:  

I think you're doing important work so I support however I can. <3

Thanks! Well, I'll be looking for some "buddies" to adopt a plankton the next time through. More personal attention. Let me know if you might be interested. It will likely only be five days, instead of 10, 10 was waaay too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60