Sort:  

Official means that this is the official account of the Steemit platform. As a community and as the early users of this platform, I believe we are responsible to have an Official Facebook account and lead it in the best possible way.

If and when the owner / inventor of Steemit - Ned Scott- comes up to me, I will gladly hand over the admin rights to this account :)

I strongly disagree with your use of "official" here. Official, to me, would mean sanctioned by the originating organization.

If and when the owner / inventor of Steemit - Ned Scott- comes up to me, I will gladly hand over the admin rights to this account :)

I could read this as "if and when something happens which would actually make this the official Steemit Facebook page..."

To me, what you're doing is fraudulent. You're currently pretending to be something you are not.

I understand your criticism and concern. You are free to disagree.

Now I would like to add that when someone from Steemit came up to me right now, I would accept to pull out the plug of this Facebook page.

However, my intentions are good and I'm doing no harm. In the case that no one steps up, maybe there are no real "admins" on Steemit and is this also a revolutionizing form of decentralized platform, where users are monitoring the platform and trying to make it better by creating these kind of pages.

What is the "official" steemit blog on Steemit?

What makes it "official"?

If you can answer that question then you might see why I take issue with what you are doing. I suggest until your Facebook group is actually "official" in that same sense, you change its name to avoid appearing fraudulent.

This is the same reason Twitter has verified accounts, so people can't claim to be something they are not.

Facebook also has Verified accounts. In my opinion, people see that it's not verified so it's not fraudulent in any way.

On the contrary, Facebook's lack of verification points out that your claim is, in fact, false. This is not the official Facebook Steemit group.

I don't see the point in discussing this with you further. Do as you will. In my opinion, you are misrepresenting yourself and the group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49