Sort:  

what bugs me most is that I am admin on a bunch of pages and groups, which of course I cannot access now.
Got a new ID with a different name, just so I can stay in touch with some of my friends: https://www.facebook.com/otto.rappottensteiner.9 -
maybe friend me there too - I might have made a request already, since Peter was the first one I could find and he responded right away, so I ticked on his friends list.
Aside from Steemit, which I now won't share on Facebook or even mention (I suspect it has something to do with that), I will write it all on my various blogs, once I got this post updated with more info!

Yes, I suspect that might be the reason you were blocked, unless you were posting political stuff. I was just watching a video about this very topic, and it is starting to become very serious, the level of censorship that is starting to happen. The reason being, we are now seeing the emergence of tech monopolies, which are starting to operate like dictators... literally.

I would agree with you, under no circumstance let FB run that scan software on your computer.

It's a damn pity that you did not set up secondary accounts, or grant trusted people control over your FB page, as Peter and I did. You'd have a back door then.

I just had a second thought, your Steemit posts are probably considered "political" because you are posting links to "free speach" website... meaning alt media... meaning fake news ect.

your last line about "free speech" websites: yes, you are right. I had shared articles from such "heinous news papers" such as The Guardian, Huffington Post, Washington Post, "the failing" New York Times and others. But my suspicion is first and foremost Steemit. I had shared most of my Steemit posts on my personal, as well as my business pages. You had talked before about linking to other source content on Facebook, and now I think they are not just 'discriminating' against such posts in the news feed (as you once said), but it appears now that they are going a step further.

I have seen many complaints like this, mostly from YouTubers however, but, I think as I mentioned, there was a recent video on RT that was talking about the censoring that the Silicon Valley oligarchs are implementing, because their election candidate did not win. However, it is coming to light that have double standards on the issues that they preach support for, gender and ethnicity, (we dare not use the R word). It all comes down to profit. You promoting other social media sites hurts their bottom line. Maybe we are taking this too far, but I'm tending more to the side of, yes, you are being punished and blacklisted.

idk - I think it depends if the moderator that canned me had a bad day or didn't get any nookie ....... those individuals come from all walks of life, religions, political views and locations. I don't think this is a targeted campaign (other than my suspicion that it has to do with sharing largely Steemit posts) and either side of the spectrum is capable and certainly willing to pile the dirt on the other. Basically, duck when the shit is flying from all directions...................

I got Peter on my artist page, can't remember if he is on my VA page, but I would guess so, because I also got Liba on it, that I know for sure. I will be asking these people to put me (my new id) in as a admin

Excellent! So there is a backdoor.