A story of FaceBook(FB) names

in #facebook6 years ago

Once I had made the decision to move to FB, after MySpace platform had literally smoked my old compy's HD, I started with the name Lonewolf61.

It had to be LW61 because that was the first "Lonewolf" available after about 20 minutes of trying different variations. I chose LW because that was the best descriptor of who Johnny B is. This was long before I heard the oral tradition of the two wolves that live in each and every human being.2 wolves.jpg

One day, after some number of years as that persona, FB decided that wasn't my name and I had 2 weeks to either prove, somehow, that I lived my life as Lonewolf61 in my day to day world, outside the internet. Probably something I posted, just as had happened with MySpace.

So, after 13 days of unsuccessful attempts that that was my creation, I changed my FB name to something I had been researching at that time and developed; Johnnyb Ofthefamily Mikel. I had tried several, more grammatically accurate spellings, but that was the only variation FB would allow. So be it! I then became known by that handle and, by the way, had to lose my friend's lists due to not being able to show enough proof anyone knew me as Lonewolf61. My current friends could not help in that endeavor apparently because no small number of them attempted to help me keep what I thought I owned.

Now, with the new name came new friends and some of the old ones that I either found or rediscovered me by that new persona. Here we get into my research into status, contracts, coat-of-arms, citizen Grand Juries and the like. Again, after an indeterminate period of time I got notice I had to provide proof again that that was I.

I sent everything I could think of, including my Notary Assoc. picture ID which I had acquired from a couple within the EFT/RuSA groups. Excellent ID that has gotten me through some pretty tough spots where not having any identification would've meant indefinite detention at the local County Hotel for unidentifiable souls. FB would once again not accept any proof supplied and that FB page had to be altered to a new persona. It is now Johnny B Mikel and I rarely grace those pages unless something of import comes across from the ether.

So, today, I am known as Johnnybs Red Road on FB and this will probably be the last FB page Johnny B graces. Unless America completes the required tasks to free all Her People and make all common under as our forebears declared when the recorded the Declaration Of Independence.

And that is Johnny B's story of FB names

Sort:  

Congratulations @johnnybs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @johnnybs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39