Finally an alternative....

in #facebook8 years ago

Hey everyone, first time here!

I'm super excited to have found such a promising platform. Quite the perfect time, too, considering the advertising explosion and censoring issues with many, if not all, other platforms. Admittedly, I am not a huge fan of many other platforms and find myself just using a few common ones. I use Facebook and YouTube daily, and a few others weekly. I can't help but feel those in power of these platforms really don't care about the end user. I am seeing roughly a quarter of all posts on Facebook as ads, while struggling to see content I actually want to see. YouTube has been much better than this, especially with an ad-blocker. However, it's quite difficult to begin a channel. At least that's what I hear. While I am still tempted to create a channel, I am more excited about exploring and immersing myself in Steemit. From the surface, they seem to actually care about the end user much more!

So, while I am immersing myself in this platform, please let me know your thoughts and any tips or tricks I should know!
Are you here in hope of a better platform, or are you expanding to another facet of your social networking?
Do you also have issues with other networks, and will Steemit help?

Looking forward to meeting and following people, and hopefully engaging in some intelligent discussions and thoughts!

Sort:  

Welcome!!! You will find lots of how-to in the blogs that make Steemit. Venture around and when you find you want to more about________, there is already a blog or two ready just for you. I hope you enjoy your journey.

Thank you jennsky :)

Hey, I wish you will enjoy your stay!

Thank you alexoz :)

Congratulations @j-savage! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @j-savage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45