You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why I'm NOT #DeleteFacebook, and Why You Shouldn't Either! 😎👍

in #facebook6 years ago

I myself NEVER joined Facebook to begin with because I knew they were corporate evil. Years ago they sold everyone's data to the US government for use in facial recognition technology and nobody was told about it until much later. The fact that they allowed another massive data breach is not surprising in the least to me since I know their model: COLLECT DATA, SELL DATA.

The reason why it is FREE to join Facebook is because YOU ARE THE PRODUCT! Open your eyes people.

Sort:  

100% agree, but the internet already collects that data anyways. Just because we're not on Facebook won't protect us from government oversight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61