Facebook takes your money and you take your chances.

in #facebook7 years ago

IMG_1377.PNG

I still remember when on Facebook, it was complete unknown how they would be able to monetize, that was over 10 years ago. Suddenly they become one of the largest revenue companies around. Do you know their secret to success?

Yes, it takes your money and you take your chances.

Just because they have over 2 billion accounts, they can effectively hide their misconducts. They have bots, they have people that just only hang around clicking announces or viewing them, they have fake accounts, and all of the above. And of course, they do not do anything about it because they charge per transactions and they own the contraption.

So, this last week I created an Advertising for my Fan Page, I was looking to promote locally some activity. Again, let me remember the old say, screwed once shame on them, screwed twice shame on you. I know, but I wanted to try..... again.

They charge as much as they could according to to the limit I set, and when they could not reach it, they create new profiles and make them reach the Ads charging you per transaction.

This picture below is an example of what happened. These people are not within the geographic set, not even the profile I set, and they liked my fan page and shared it on their home pages incredibly different than anything else they used to share.

Facebook must finish these fake transactions and the market must stop buying ads from them just because they believe they have some numbers, but faked ones.

I strongly believe this type of companies will disappear, they are from the old fucking school. I also believe transactions where money and the internet somehow are involved, in other to verify the veracity of the transaction, must be made with Blockchain, or some kind of new Internet, coming soon.

I don't want to take the word of anybody else as if they were saying the truth, I want to be able to verify it.

Mark Zuckerberg, you must stop taking people's money, illegally.

Sort:  

I have a fan page on Facebook of over 20K people but Facebook did not take money from me. I did not put money into my Facebook. I have no money there. I do not have a bank. I do not have a credit card. Facebook did not take my money.
.
How did Facebook take your money?
.
You can pay to promote but that is a premium service.

You can promote Ads on Facebook based on reach, like, link, and other, and they charge you based on the results, and they create the results, that's the problem. But yes, you can promote your Fan Page audience without paying your money and taking your chances, my fault, shame on me, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47