You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Invests Millions in Community Leaders - What Steemit Inc Should Learn From This

in #facebook6 years ago

Oh that sounds like a brilliant idea! Plus I know that Ned actaully cares about Steemit and the community, whereas I can't say the same about Mark Facebook guy ;) Power delegations are such a great thing and something that can help the community grow so much.

I had an idea a while back about Dolphins, Orcas and Whales taking a team of Minnows and Red Fish under their wing and helping them out from time to time with the odd upvote and delegated power here and there to help them grow faster. There would be requirements to be elligible to be part of a team, and teams would switch up, but it could be a fun way to help people grow and entice new folk to the platform, knowing that even if they start with nothing, they can get teamed up and guided to become great Steemians themselves. There are so many people here who help others, and I myself got some pwoer delegated from someone who felt I deserved it. So if there are people who actively work for the community, like the witnesses, and who get delegated power for their work and their contributions, then more people can help improve the platform.

And I mean, someone like me could create videos ads for Steemit too. I've worked with corporate companies to create commercial ads. I have resources available to me. If I and anyone else who works in video production create a video ad for Steemit, in a pro and savvy way, and then we share that everywhere we can, toehrs share it, and my payment is delegated power, I'd do it. As little "spoons" as I haave, I would dedicate time for that, not just promote it in videos for YouTube, but the whole shebang of a proper commercial ad.

Everyone can do something and get rewarded for it, without Ned spending a dime.

And the more people are enticed to join, the more they will see how it is here and want to stay, because on Facebook, I don't feel valued the same way I do here. I feel I count, I feel I make a difference to people's lives and contribute to their well being by being here and being me. If everyone saw and felt that, then they would swoop in by the millions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61