Eye of the Beholder- 15 SBD

I was writing my entry for @anomadsoul's contest hosted by @blocktrades and learned some things about my love for art and what it means to me in my life. I started to wonder if anyone else had the same epiphany about about themselves as I did as I was writing. That realization of what my hobby really was for me, made me stop and think. 

There is more I can do here on steemit. There is more I want to do. So this is the beginning of me, becoming what I want to be known for in years to come in this grand community. I'll build from the ground up, with a small team. This doesn't need to be some majorly delegated program to serve it's purpose. Growing organically with people who want to support the project is where I'll start. That will all come soon enough, let's start the contest portion of the post here now that I have babbled enough.

I've been here for over six months now and have been in a few curation groups. There has always been something lacking in each group and that was an artist section, curation for artist by artist. Yes every group will pick up a piece of nice artwork here and there but there is not a dedicated art group doing art things. Not to the extent that I want to do things. 

The term art, is a beautiful thing. It means many different things to many different people. That is where this challenge is different than other contest. I'm not going to tell you what art is, that depends on your taste. This contest is for a 15 SBD prize at least. If a lot of people enter it and resteem it, so more people enter it, I will add more prizes. That is not required but shows you're up for finding more quality over just winning some SBD. 

If this goes as planned and I can get a good response, I am going to start an art only curation project and will need some people to go hunting for quality work. So if that is something you want to be a part of you better join this contest. I am under the same name in steem.chat and my discord is erodedthoughts #6809 if anyone wants to join this project on the back end. More of those details can come later. Let's get started. 


There are very limited rules. This is all you have to do.

1.) Create your own post.

2.) Find ten post that you consider good art, that are 2 or less days old and put them in your post.

3.) Give a line or two why you fell these post are worthy of up-votes.

4.) Tag your post eyeofthebeholder for easy finding

That's it. Sounds simple doesn't it? What are you waiting on, show me what you consider art!

Contest pays at payout of this post.

Sort:  

It's fantastic idea, I will support this contes with post soon and also I will reward good artists with my small upvote, another great job my friend

Are you in my head?! I was thinking of making a compilation of my favorite steemit artists next week, because they are getting more and more and I can't support them like I could in the past, so I wanted to give them a shout-out.

I guess I'll just have to speed things up ;)

I'm all in to help you in the future in this!

Great work. Some affection towards artists. I way never artistic. I never had any skills other than education.
I wish I could play better or sing better, or play a music instrument, or may be shake my leg on some good music.
But I am an arid person. This is one reason why I respect artists greatly. It needs a lot of hard-work from the childhood and a gifted ability too.

post is done , submitted
have to go back now and give them a vote

I want in!

I'm an artist and have been surrounded by art all my life (My father is an artist too) I think that has given me a keen eye for it :)

Anoriginal.jpg

Cool. Well I joined the hobby contest too and I didn't get any big vote. haha. Oh well. As for this one... Well, I have some people I know but I don't think it would come up to 10 articles yet. :D

It isn't about listing your friends, you just need to search the tags that produce what you feel is art and link them. This platform works much better if you just go looking, it is easy to just support a circle of friends but to really grow you need to inject yourself in as many places as you can.

Yup. I know, that's why I said it's not coming up to 10 articles yet because I have to look for other people's posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66