You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having fun taking a break from the daily routine!

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

Well, for me this is the exact same feeling I had about Steemmonsters these last couple of weeks. I have been playing, reading, trading cards for over year now. Almost every single day I login to SM and I made a 'drastic' decision 5 days ago, one that really helps and frees up my time and mind. From now on I do 50/50, meaning one day on, one day off SM. And I included steempeak, steemengine and discord, since that kind of got included in the mix without me realising it too much. This works in both ways, on the one hand I have the WHOLE day free from SM, meaning I can do lots of other stuff and on the other hand every other day I am really excited to return to SM and discord, which in turn makes me more engaged there as well. A classic win-win I would say. I have always found amazing you could write or blog or vlog every day!

Sort:  

I still don't mind writing every day. I do enjoy it. A lot of what I mean has to do with thinking about Steem and what it can become outside of writing or playing steem monsters. I doubt anyone that uses Facebook or Youtube is wondering how facebook and youtube are doing all the time. Of course, they are less invested in it but still, it can become too much Steem. Taking breaks away from it helps indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59