You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The disconnect between me and movie reviewers.

in #exyle5 years ago

I just saw Rambo last week. Awesome movie. I am 100% with you on this. These reviewers are all backed by an agenda of some kind thats why. These days I ignore the mainstream reviews entirely. They should just make an app for once and the audience score should be the factor that determines the "tomatometer" score. Then put the reviewers on the side as a separate score like they do with audience now. This would probably cause more people to use their app. In this day and age of YouTube and content creation the audience rules. No one cares what someone working for xyz times has to say anymore. The days of Ebert & Roeper are long gone.

Sort:  

I'm not sure if it's an agenda but it is something I have noticed with movie reviews especially.

I do go to the cinema often and watch a lot of films and I find myself agreeing less and less with the reviewers.

This ultimately will lead to a point where I just don't trust them or care for them at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43