You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Payouts gone up! A filled to the brim reward pool will start dishing out substantial rewards 3 days from now.

in #exyle6 years ago

I made most of my STEEM fortune posting daily in the dark ages of Steemit, back when STEEM was $0.10. I didn’t know anything about blockchain. As far as I understood, Steemit gave me something for my content when Facebook and Instagram charged me just so others could see my work. I was explained by @mada what a decentralized community was, and that was enough to convert me for life. Months and months of posts at $0.10 payouts [...when Steemit was a ghost town for the most part] paid out [...at the time] in 100% STEEM. The following spring it skyrocketed to $2.80. I really try to encourage people to post daily, prolifically and consistently for all the reasons we love Steemit, but these little bonuses are extra sweet when they happen.

Sort:  

Well said. If you post anyway, it's best to do it here and not waste content and creativity on Instagram or Facebook. Too bad I did discover Steemit a little bit too late but anyways it opened many doors and my view towards the cryptospace.

Accumulating is the best strategy nowadays.
Steem on

Posted using Partiko iOS

I remember those dark ages very well. Even today all those STEEM tokens earned back then if kept would have been worth 8x as much today.

I really try to encourage people to post daily, prolifically and consistently for all the reasons we love Steemit, but these little bonuses are extra sweet when they happen.

Never stop posting is what I would recommend too. And yes, they sure are!

Very inspirational comment and yes always be consistent everyday @kommienezuspadt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84