You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm on The State of Steem Forum #8 tonight talking about the Steem.DAO

in #exyle5 years ago

Look exyle I'm no expert with the last great change we lost some steemians. And I'm afraid that little by little the steem you get with posting is little to nothing. I mean I heared max 20% less reward.... and I'm a Dutch man I know how it is to be ..... Look at our btw now that's one of the things and rent and house prizes going through the roof and the stealing of the success taxes from the government from us... we all except it... mak als een lammetje...

I know that everyone is working around the clock to work at steem I know that it must be paid someway... nothing is for free even the sun shining isn't free. Milieu belasting.

But I think we going to overshoot everything by zeroing that pool.

Why not making a real a really real face book app... with a business model like Facebook I see different apps but it isn't face book I'm no programmer well I did basic. Little html and php but that's no app making with the security etc..

Also why are drug wars and steem monsters browser based and no app? I'm just curious. Why? I also asked it at a good friend who is a developer for uch years and he is making apps now. I didn't get an answer yet.

I don't want to be negative I'm also bit negative but I'm on your side too. Also with another reason. The one with the largest steem will get the biggest vote this kind of voting is like this you have 80% ownership of a company you have meetings and plans beautiful plans in your vision ok you have 80% it's your company. You struggle with ideas the meetings they say okok that's not good this why is that going wrong....

You propose a voting system a good idea the one with the most stock has the biggest vote. To run this system all employees gets 20% less salary. What will happen to that company? Be honest what will happen? Some say yeah but it is good for the flow of the company this and that okok we will do it another way the system comes and we vote the whole company can vote where the funding comes from.

But still you have that 80% and a few 5% at the top.

And like you I'm a witness too and you know what? I'm glad I stepped in with cheap vpsses because in a year time I missed 5 blocks I got 5 blocks in a year time so if I would have bought it somewhere else it costs like 100 euro times two times 12 so 2400 euro's now it costs only 600 euro a year. It runs but doesn't produce blocks and it has 10 cores while only 1 or 2 cores are needed I think so I'm glad I didn't buy that expensive package. 🙈 this weekend I go on the witness chat asking why I miss blocks when the server log shows me it is running.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63