Steem volume on Bittrex and investing feels when prices go lower.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_2827.jpg


There is 26,374,173 STEEM stored on Bittrex.

It's by far the largest amount of STEEM stored of any of the exchanges.

For the last 9 days I don't remember seeing such low volume on STEEM ever.

Today it's a little better at $84k (26BTC) but I have seen it as low as $24K a couple of days back.

Which means that less STEEM moved around from sellers to buyers and the other way on that day then I have STEEM in my own account.

Now that's nuts.

This is what it looks like on the charts.


Screenshot 2018-12-15 at 11.01.33.png

flat lined volume. Stuck around 7000 satoshi


I'm not sure what's causing this (BTC did move a little bit around) but it's interesting.

It's like everything is waiting mode.

Also...

Weiss Rating sent me an alert today.

"You don’t have much time. The historic bottom in cryptocurrencies is just days away."

It sure goes against all the sentiment I have seen in the news and youtube.

In the end nobody knows what prices will do, but of course someone will be right and claim that they knew it 100% when it happens.

Haha, we sure are smack bang in the middle of the FUD tornado.

If this is your first time, I would recommend to try to remember and store all the emotions that are going through you right now, remember the price of cryptos, remember the sentiment of the markets.

All of this is a huge learning experience in sentiment and once it reverses you will probably ask yourself, why didn't I buy when X coin was X price. (I been there many many times before).

Me? I don't know where the bottom is so I'm still buying gradually within my means every time it goes lower.

It doesn't feel great. Because every time my mind tells me I should have waited.

And this will only change when we hit the bottom.

And once we do and the market goes up, I will have to take profit....and I will always sell to early until we reach the top.

And every time I sell my mind will tell me I should have waited.

Yeah...this crypto life, it's not as easy as it sounds :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Generally there is little demand in the system to buy steem. The ecosystem is draining itself off enthusiasm and interest. Price and volume is just reflecting that.

Me? I don't know where the bottom is so I'm still buying gradually within my means every time it goes lower.

It doesn't feel great. Because every time my mind tells me I should have waited.

I have the same sinking feeling but am putting those emotions away in a bag and ignoring them. It does get easier the more you do it to be honest.

I just grabbed another £200's worth. It seems a bargain now at 22c but at 20c, that's 10% cheaper. Just when do we go for the big kill?

It does get easier the more you do it to be honest.

It does, although at times I do still have my 'fuck this shit' moments. I guess it's normal right.

Congrats on the buy!

Thanks! its now even cheaper than this morning... and what happens on January when nobody has any money. That could be the killing time.

That's an interesting point about January.

I'm waiting atm anyway, i can't seem to withdraw any steem from bittrex at which has put me off buying anymore.

I like how calmly you're taking this bear market. Helps calm me down too.

I do my best. But believe me, I have bad days too. I just don't let them make decisions for me.

Im doing the same thing
Buying and buying when the price is going down
Don’t know what will happen but good learning experience. Let’s wait and see if this pays off

Posted using Partiko iOS

It will, but it's a patience game.

Very true

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been unable to withdraw steem from bittrex to my steem wallet here for over a week now. It's odd.... i get an 'authorized' notification then a few seconds later it reverts to invalid.

Do you know of anyone else that's having similar problems?

I tried again and it worked.

Screenshot 2018-12-16 at 09.57.35.png

OK thanks I'll give it another go!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just did a test transfer. Deposit is fine. On with-drawl I get an error like yours. Invalid. Thanks for letting me know.

I started trading 2 days ago. Yes I had boring weeks without anything moving in the market. I am glad it is better now :)

This is my first dip and I am definitely going to remember everything, I am so glad I took out profit on the way up. It is definitely a wise move

All the SBD I cashed out when they were 15 dollars was the best thing I ever did here

That was a good time for it!

I made same decision at the time. To Fiat. Glad I did.

"And every time I sell my mind will tell me I should have waited." that's very true and everyone have the same voice inside which is telling that.

Haha, we sure are smack bang in the middle of the FUD tornado

that's a steemit film to be made right there dude ;)

haha! yeah!

Lots of people are saying that the market will go down a lot more and we will have months to accumulate but that seems too easy to me. I don't mind if it happens, as I'll be able to get lots more but my guess is that we aren't all going to be that lucky. I've been buying and I'll get some more as the price goes down. Doesn't matter if I buy too early, that's a risk I'm prepared to take.

I heard the same about STEEM in March 2017. Then it went up 3-4x in two days when it touched the bottom. I don't want to guess were it is this time around. I think it will be worth more eventually from were I get in now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84