Steem news snippets.

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1067.jpg


This blockchain sure never stands still. There is so much going on.

Here are some recent news snippets I wanted to share.


1. Ned is working on a secret project for STEEM!


Yesterday Ned announced he is working an a new project called Destiny.

from the post:


a new product; an app built under a new corporate structure that incorporates new talent to execute a vision I’ve wanted to achieve for years - Make Great Communities.

The product I have envisioned that finally onboards normies into crypto en masse is becoming a reality.


Sounds good to me! read more about it here.


2. Witness Blockbrothers hired a community manager.


The witness I am part of called @blockbrothers have hired a community manager to help us better engage with the community under the @blockbrothers account.

Even though we are with 4 already in the @blockbrothers we felt like we could do a better job in this department.

She (@brittandjosie) is already doing a tremendous job in the days she's been part of our group and we have gotten some cool replies about her engagement from the community already.


Screenshot 2018-10-19 at 10.06.03.png


Read more about our Community Manager here!


3. STEEM is first on the Netcoins listing but we have to keep pushing!


PAC coin is out of the race. They must have cheated on the votes but VERGE is only 150 votes behind STEEM.

I just voted for the fourth time (once every 24h).


Screenshot 2018-10-19 at 10.13.37.png


Go here and vote for STEEM = http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Thanks!


4. Steem Monster Prices!


Even though price money and tournaments are not out yet you can still compete for prices on Steem Monsters.

Here's some information from the discord!



I'm hoping to reach the gold League by the end of the month and earn 5 packs! But competition sure is tough!

5. Key chain - A Steem Wallet.


A new Key chain has been released for the Steem Blockchain.

To see it in action checkout this video:



Development on this blockchain sure never stops! What a great addition!

read more about the keychain here.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Ned is doing Good work ... sounds good to me too ..

Yesterday Ned announced he is working an a new project called Destiny.

I just voted for the fourth time (once every 24h).

Not fair 😁

so much stuff going on. i picked the worst week ever to launch steemsavvy lol

but that’s what makes steem so exciting. there is always awesome stuff being developed and worked on.

if this week was any indication, we’re in for a big fourth quarter and even bigger 2019 for new apps and growth.

crossing fingers of course lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so close to 1900. Destiny sounds interesting. Keychain is incredible.
So much to like here.

Yes! And good luck getting to 1900! Man I'm struggling personally. Can't decided wether to stack my cards and be a player or not do that and be an investor :)

I think we're all pretty torn there. I'm cornering flesh golems, which I think will be more lucrative long term; but I really want to buy a few more cards to boost my teams.
I can see this becoming really popular, so we're going to win either way; I'm leaning toward enjoying the game, but then I'm not already immortalised as a boss monster like you are.
Edit:2000+ reached. Going to just have fun with it now, I think.

Just voted again for the third time, hope we can get that free listing for Steem, it would be great :)

Yes, although Verge is in the lead now!

Cool concept this snippet to condense the information in one post.

Thanks, I might do more of them in the future!

No kidding this blockchain never sleeps! What cool and big developments going on! It's pretty awesome! And, totally exciting. I haven't stepped towards the steem monsters battlefield yet. I plan to carve out some time for it this weekend. You're scaring me that battle is rough! It's such foreign territory! Very much outside my comfort zone. Icarumba! Haha, have a wonderful day @exyle!

It's tough out there for sure! But loads of fun!

What about this Netcoin Vote though! What a nail biter!! OMG! Too close for this cat. Sheesh!!

Very cool stuff, thanks for the great info. That is cool that they have established what some of the prizes are going to be now in Steem Monsters.
Looks like STEEM fell to second place, so we need to get everyone to vote for the Netcoin thing.

At the time I read this, steem was in second place. I find interesting that we do not have more votes given the number of active users on the platform and the possibility of voting every 24 hours. I think there is a large majority of users who do not follow the news relevant to this community and blockchain and therefore are not aware of this contest

I made it to the bronze league, but I don't know if I can get up to silver with my stack. Cool that there are prizes though. Are we building xp by using the same cards or is that through combining? I've got a couple duplicates and may start to combine soon. Also, wonder what Ned is up to? New user onboarding should forever be the focus, so I'm glad to see there is some development going on behind that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58