First public Automated SM Tournament a Success + Battles are returning to Drug Wars + Building on Steem makes sense.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_4981.jpg


Yesterday the first official Steem Monsters automated tournament for everyone took place.

I joined! But sadly I got quickly eliminated in Round 2.

The tournament was a great success though with hundreds joining.

It's not yet possible to create a tournament yet for Sponsors but the SM Team put up plenty of tournaments themselves manually for the upcoming days.

I will sure be joining the fun and hope to see you on the battlefield soon!


Screenshot 2019-02-24 at 10.00.50.png


Drug Wars Battles Returning



Drug Wars just announced that battles will be returning in a week! here.

Better Prepare because people will be coming for your drugs when you least expect it!

The game has been unbelievable well received by the community with over 4000 players in the last 24h according to StateoftheDapps.


Screenshot 2019-02-24 at 10.09.50.png


Building on Steem makes sense.


I'm very happy that there are more and more talented developers on Steem that can showcase to the world how powerful it is when you build an application/game on an established social economic blockchain like Steem.

It just makes sense.

  1. Instant access to a community that already has an account to your application/game.
  2. Instant liquidity from a community.
  3. Virtually free advertisement done for you by the community.
  4. The free use of an established blockchain (besides the RC's you use) with no transaction fees.
  5. And everyone wants you to succeed. More successful apps simply add more value to the blockchain and that is beneficial to everyone that owns STEEM.


I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

'Eliminated in Round 2'? I expect you will do better in the next game!
I know you have so much experience in gaming that it should lead to a better performance:)

That 1st Steem Monsters tournament was awesome, it just happens that I ended 21st, which placed me at the best loser position. If that is the sign of things to come I better quit right now :)

Haha! You will do better next time I'm sure!

Your reasoning makes sense to me!

Please don't raid me.
My drugs... they are a small.

Eat the meatball. :)

I am looking forward to seeing the community to continue to engage across the ecosystem as it demonstrates the possibilities of the protocol and the potential for other developers to build here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not only it makes sense, but it is also starting to be very successful building on the STEEM blockchain.

Those are both very exciting things! I signed up for my first tournament today. We will see how it goes. It is my wife's account so I have a feeling I will get eliminated pretty quickly. The new users to Drug Wars is exciting, but it has definitely dropped the rewards down pretty significantly. If anyone was expecting to get back any of the STEEM they invested, I am not sure that is going to be a possibility now. It's still a fun game though.

Keep building for the best steem is growing in all aspects

Really good points man!
I agree 100% on this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46