Do you need a Steem Account?

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5716.jpg


I have been claiming account tokens with my leftover RC's for a while.

I crossed a 1000 tokens not too long ago.

With an account token you can claim an account on the Steem Blockchain for free.

If you need an account (I'm also putting this on twitter) or know someone that needs a Steem Account let me know here or on twitter.

All I need is their email address to sent an invite.

For the account creation I'll be using Steeminvite.com made by @pharesim.


Other options to get a Steem Account instantly:


With CC/Paypal

Steem.Ninja - $2,50 with CC and comes with 15SP delegation for 90 days.
SteemMonsters - $10 with Paypal comes with a Starter Set of 30 cards.

With STEEM/Crypto

Actifit - $5,00 with 10 SP for 90 days and some Actifit tokens.
AnonSteem - $4,00
Blocktrades.us - $3,00



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

@exyle I'm making a short presentation tomorrow night about Steem to an audience of university alumni. I want people to get motivated to try out Steem and what's best than providing an account to the motivated ones :)

Can you help and do you read your encrypted memos to send you the emails of interested people?

Edit: I'm thinking to do a 5 Steem accounts give-away.

Edit 2: the plan

No problem at all! I can help. Contact me on discord and let’s make it a smooth experience for them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck!

Congratulations! You have just earned some ENGAGE Tokens!

Find them at https://steem-engine.com

How do I know if I can claim/create an account token?

You need at present around 4500-5000 SP with RCs at 100% to have enough of them to claim an account.

https://app.steemconnect.com/sign/claim_account?creator=skytrex&fee=0.000%20STEEM&extensions=[]

This is Steemconnect auth'ed and will decline your request, but tell you how far off you are.

https://steemworld.org/@skytrex
Scroll down to Tools. and Create Account Ticket.

Thank you!

Good morning man

What would be the process if you had their email address?

Would you create the account for them and send them the name + master password or is there another way?

Good feedback, thanks. I'll be using Steeminvite.com. I'll never see the keys.

ahh, so you can use your claim tokens there. nice.

It seems that steeminvite is not steemconnect Auth, who's the dev? :)

Oh yeah, oops, I had seen him post about it in the past.

Finding people to on-board at present seems tough going, but hopefully in time people/apps will be begging for those of us with a bunch of claims to hand them over :)

When the Steem Markets turn I'm sure the demand for accounts will grow a lot. Getting one now just in case makes sense.

Congratulations! You have just earned some ENGAGE Tokens!

Find them at https://steem-engine.com

I have some tokens too and was wondering what the easiest process was.

Been doing it via script as couldn't find a steemconnect auth to hand over my active key to, but then I get the master password and the receiver cant change the recovery account for 30 days :)

They can change it though? I don't want my email account to be a central point of failure for several hundred people a year from now :)

For sure, that would be a ballache!

I'm pretty sure they can change the recovery account after 30 days, but I'm not sure of the process. The email addresses Steemit inc keep (do they keep them?) must be off chain, so how to get that updated (if that is the process) I do not know.

I'll ask around and update here if I find something of use.

I asked my few friends to join steem and hope they will need. If i need accounts from you then what would be the process. Thanks for your help in advance..

Posted using Partiko Android

All I need is an email address I can sent the invite too. They then have to choose a name and they get all the keys. Once they done that I get a message to create the actual account. I never see the keys.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What are account tokens, @exyle?

Account tokens allow you to create an account on the blockchain in the future. They cost a lot of Rc's to make.

@abh12345: You need at present around 4500-5000 SP with RCs at 100% to have enough of them to claim an account.

I claim accounts tokens whenever my RC's are at 100%. They do add up over time.

Screenshot 2019-03-22 at 00.26.43.png

What a great feature! Important for on-boarding new users.

I have two people looking to get accounts. Perhaps I could give you their emails on discord? Thanks!

That's fine!

Steemmonsters gives you also 20sp when you run out of rc

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for letting em know!

I have a couple of hundred, and I've used steemworld.org to use one and register an account, I'm assuming my email address is the recovery email by default? Can you change the recovery email address for an account or are they locked in?
What's your process now if somebody asks you for help and sends an email address? Which tool do you use?

including in today's http://digest.ampsteem.com -- thanks for being so giving man! should be out in the next 30 minutes.

Truly appreciate this initiative brother!

Sending you STEEM powered love 💕 from Japan 🇯🇵 to Netherlands 🇳🇱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48