Buying Steem Monsters packs with Beta Pack Tokens traded on Steem-Engine, an Exchange and Token creation platform build on Steem.

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5644.jpg


Since yesterday it's possible to change Steem Monster Card packs into tokens and trade them on Steem-Engine.

Anyone can change their cards into tokens and trade them on Steem-Engine or buy them on Steem-Engine and change tokens into packs.

What also changed is the way the cards are created when you open a pack.

It used to be predetermined allowing smart people to figure out what was in the pack before opening (this was soon changed by hiding the algorithm).

Now everything happens after the opening, allowing the algorithm to be known once more making Steem Monsters more open and decentralised.

In other words. You don't have to be afraid anymore that you are buying someones bad pack (4 commons, 1 rare) if you buy a token.

It will be completely unknown what's in it.

Here's how the buy went from Token --> Card pack.


On Steem Engine I placed a buy order for 1 BETA TOKEN for 3,95 STEEM. Cheaper than from the official site!


Screenshot 2019-03-19 at 08.05.00.png


I paid asking price so I got the token straight away and it appeared in my wallet on Steem Engine.


Screenshot 2019-03-19 at 08.06.51.png


I sent the Beta token to the @steemmonsters account in Steem Engine.


Screenshot 2019-03-19 at 08.09.21.png


And instantly the number of packs to open changed to one on Steem Monsters (also note the button on the bottom to convert back to a Token).


Screenshot 2019-03-19 at 08.09.42.png


In the pack itself was nothing special but it does show the power of Steem-Engine and linking it to an application.

Steem-Engine can be used by anyone to create a token (for 100 STEEM) and that is much easier and cheaper than other options out there.

It's still up to the issuer to add value to these tokens but the option is there now and I'm on Steem long enough that I'm sure that other creative minds will come round to utilise it well besides Steem Monsters.

I sure love how all these building blocks are created to slowly expand what's possible with Steem.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Hello @exyle!!! I've been off steem for a couple of months, I'm seeing steem engine is a thing now. Can you recommend me some posts where steem engine is explained?

I'll need to check out Steem engine. Thank you!

Mark you did not Get a GOLD Legendary in your Pack ??

Sadly no! Maybe next time!

That seems cool! I’m going to have to take a look at steem-engines! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

@exyle, Yes, everything starts from a thought and then Implementation and good to see that Steemmonsters is linked with the Steemengine now and in my opinion it will heading towards effective use case. Thank you so much for letting us know. Enjoy brother.

I've been waiting for this to come out ever since I saw those tokens were available. Heading over there now to grab some up. I think this is a great way to help create a secondary market for booster packs since there was no way to sell them on the SteemMonster market place and look forward to tracking these prices.

This is interesting as it can also be a way to get some Alpha packs as they are also on the market! They are not trading as high as I woukd have thought.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, that is pretty cool! I had been holding onto some Beta packs for a while hoping that maybe I could sell them in the future. I got curious though and ended up opening them :) This is going to be really cool for people that have been holding onto them. Also as an alternative way to purchase Beta packs.

This is just another great proof of the power of STEEM!!

Good deal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59