You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have you car serviced regularly?

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

We don't have these mandatory annual checks in Minnesota. Some states in the U.S. check the vehicles to make sure they pass emissions though. I usually have my oil changed and rotate the tires at recommended intervals. Anything that could cause catastrophic failure, like timing belts/chains I'll change at the recommended times as well.

The only car that's been a huge headache for me was a 2002 Saturn SL2, that car had something wrong with it every few months. My Hondas and Toyota have been nothing but reliable.

I CAN'T WAIT to get an electric vehicle for the mere fact that there is so much less on the drivetrain to fail or wear out. I'll be getting the Tesla Y or 3 in a couple of years.

I just looked up that Peugeot and it was voted Car of the Decade! It must’ve been a good one.

Sort:  

Car of the Decade! Wow! I had no idea! Loved that little motor though. Very fun to drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62