Sort:  

Ah.. I fell out with Coinbase when they held almost 1000 Steller Lumens coz I sent them without a memo.

'We process these things in 4 to 5 weeks'.. they retorted.. no amount of threatening / pleading/ begging worked.. 5 weeks later I had my Lumens.

So now I use Wirex.. you dont need a card, just an account linked to your UK bank account.

Buy LiteCoin via Wirex, and send it to Blocktrades which does the conversion into STEEM for you. In less than 5 minutes, you can buy STEEM and no more big bad Coinbase.

Thanks, that sounds good to me.

I have a Bittrex account and although cash doesn't seem to be an option in/out there, I'll likely move the LiteCoin to trade for BTC then out to STEEM when the time comes. I think BT is around 5% charge, and the exchange .1%...

Cheers!

Just don't buy ETH or BTC with Wirex. The charges are ridiculous to move it out.. I mean several dollars. LTC is around 8c.

Will do 👍🏽

Use Kraken. Fast and safe

Kraken want proof of an address, which I don't have a present. Will likely head in that direction soon though, cheers.

changely doesn't work?

Having read through the FAQ, i think it could - thanks :)

It seems Coinbase have blocked UK deposits and so i'm going to need to find another route. Cheers!

WTF?

Then why not use a domestic cryptocurrency provider?

Withdrawing is fine though.

Wirex is the suggestion, I think i'll be giving that one a go soon enough.

According to @soyrosa , Bitvavo works well in Europe. Did you try it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah the UK is being kicked out soon so it's a no-go there!

Bitvavo worked for me in the UK

hmm, was it a SEPA deposit? Over a certain amount?

SEPA - just £20 to test it! Used a Revolut to translate into Euros first

Ahh, that's cheating 😁 Yeah I should probably get a Revolution card.

So no min limit of 10k then, cheers.

Come back Spain!!! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

:D

Going over today to attach a rope and start hauling!

I have a revolut account so I can do EU transfers, although, GBP deposits are still enabled in Coinbase Pro and they should eventually be back in Coinbase. I think you can deposit to CB Pro then withdraw it into coinbase (although CB pro has low 0.25% fees) =)

K then. Nevermind

image.png

Yeah a grand is fairly sizeable for a minimum isn't it?

Was hoping for 50 quid here and there!

Yeah LOL. That's why I'm sticking with Euros. (Although I then move it to CB pro for them sweet sweet lower f£€$)

Hey @abh12345 I just read about these guys: https://www.coindirect.com/. I have not personally used them but for what I understand it looks like you are able to fund your account with UK pounds/Euros via a SEPA transfer without having to go through KYC. Hope this helps. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.80
ETH 3122.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77