You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A School Nurse's Report Posted Postumously-by Isabel F. Kellman

in #explore19187 years ago

What an interesting find! I also enjoy reading through old newspapers while doing research for the same reason. I especially love old advertisements... Often very funny from a contemporary standpoint!

Sort:  

Totally agree @charliehersh. It's probably going to cost me in the contest but it was well worth the time. The paper of my small town then is almost twice as large (with nearly entire pages of content) versus today. I was also struck by how many organizational meetings that took place back then. I stopped counting after a while but found more than 20 meetings that were documented to have taken place during this publication. Yes, the advertisements are pretty hilarious at times. Thanks for the feedback @charliehersh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18