You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Whale No Vote" Experiment - Whale Participation Data

in #experiment7 years ago (edited)

How about another column in addition to "in line with voting requirements".
How about "in line with not powering down and cashing out", which would be my greatest short term criteria for enhancing the value of steem.
And how about a column for "in line with purchasing steem" so that actual authors of posts can cash out without crashing the steem price - thus enhancing the reputation of steemit among content creators.

Here is my answer to my downvoter, @abit, on another thread:

onceuponatime 69 · 1 hour ago
You say: "respectful, as always"

Well then,
why assume that your decision as to whether a full power vote is wise or not is superior to mine? How do you know what criteria I use when I vote? Why would you think that your criteria are more enlightened than mine? They may be .... but they might not be too.

In the absence of any effort at all on your part to reach a reasoned mutual agreement with me on the wisest course of action for the steemit platform - downvoting makes it appear that you lack respect for my decisions on how to vote my stake. It is a bullying use of power to negate my will. It thus appears to me that you are in violation of the Non Aggression Principle and your actions would be judged immoral by those who seek voluntary interactions between individuals.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lukestokes/community-service-announcement-you-control-steem-vote-for-witnesses


Please keep in mind that they are calling me, who has much less steem power than my downvoters, a "whale" - but did not invite me to their "whale channel" where discussions and decisions on this so called "experiment" were hatched.

Sort:  

How about "in line with not powering down and cashing out", which would be my greatest short term criteria for enhancing the value of steem.
And how about a column for "in line with purchasing steem" so that actual authors of posts can cash out without crashing the steem price - thus enhancing the reputation of steemit among content creators.

These are good questions to ask. I believe there are already some users that are building regular reports with this data though.

I would recommend reading this post on downvotes/flags: https://steemit.com/payout/@timcliff/everything-you-need-to-know-about-potential-payouts-and-flagging-for-new-users

You do not need to make a very big adjustment in order to be in line with the experiment. Voting with 80% voting power would be within the threshold.

The downvote has nothing to do with you personally. It is not a disagreement with how you are using your stake. It is an attempt to redistribute some influence towards users with less stake.

I read your post on downvotes/flags when it came out (you will notice my 100% upvote 6th from the top). I will re-read it now.
I recommend that you read this new post which I have promoted (I am not the author):
https://steemit.com/steemit/@williambanks/how-to-make-steemit-great-again-in-5-easy-steps

Thanks for the mention! Also thanks for the promotion!

I read it when it showed up in my feed this morning :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70