Small Update On The UpVote Experiment #002

in #experiment7 years ago

So I completed the experiment 4 hours ago and its time to let me account rest a bit, its been working hard... roughly 8000 UpVotes and 1000 Comments in the last 24 Hour(s). Voting power actually didn't drop below 33.37% as I expected, it just hovered there and maintained itself.

OpenXcell-Creates-Innovation-Labs-to-Experiment-with-New-App-Technologies.jpg

There was mixed reactions to the BOT and sorry I couldn't reply back to anyone... I quickly realized it was impossible to get a comment in between the BOT. The wide range of thoughts included pure spam to delightful initiative, most didn't realized that this was not a long term thing and just a 24 Hour experiment. I will go through the original post later today and try to answer as many of the questions as I can, Theres a lot of them! I also gained a serious amount of followers very quickly which was very cool to see. The actually experiment post -> Found Here <- had some great numbers (222 Comments, 457 UpVotes, & 1,372 Views) Post Rewards not so much haha but hey its still climbing.

For now I'm going to let this puppy regain its Voting Power (once again lol) and if there are any further questions please don't hesitate to comment below!



Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Cool experiment

Upvotes, Good work @blueorgy

But you must tell why we should vote blueorgy for witness.

Great stuff @blueorgy...I'm one of those new followers....:)
Looking forward to seeing what you decide in the end around your experiment.

i voted for you in the witness but outside the 50 ones.
good Luke :)

Good so like This post
Thank you @blueorgy I need This Post
I follow you and I wait for your next post

you always post good things

Can't wait to see the results!

Interesting idea. Going to reread your original post later today

did you already count how many curation reward have you earned with your bot-experiment?

I didn't make much of anything actually. The BOT voted immediately and therefor 95% of the reward went to the upvoted post user, wasn't looking for rewards on this one or else I would have waited on the vote.

the next test you can add a delay for voting and check that happens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14