We All Have Limits

in #experience6 years ago

So yesterday I attended the Steem Summit in ASPACE Cebu which is in th vicinity of The Crossroads in Kasambagan, Cebu City. When the event was done around 5 in the afternoon (1700 GMT+8) I opt out to go home since I was having difficulty in breathing during the event and at the same time my stomach is aching. So @chuuuckie and @morken followed me and I told them we will be walking from the venue up to the University of Cebu Banilad Campus since there are jeepney stops in one of the places around the campus. Unfortunately no jeepney was in the vicinity so I told them that if it is okay with them to walk another 500 meters or less so we can reach the another jeepney stop. So they obliged and we started walking and upon reaching to the gasoline station wherein there is a nearby jeepney stop, I guide the two of them to ride on a jeepney that would pass J Centre Mall. So as for me, I was a bit challenged and I was able to remember how I love walking long stretch of distances so I decided to continue walking and then after 15 or 20 minutes I got home. As per Maps application in iOS device it says that the distance is around 3.3km or 3,300 meters from ASPACE up to my house based on walking which can be found on the screenshot I have taken below and at the same time it is the same to what roads I was taking on as I am going home.

image

When I arrived at home, I was able to take rest and had applied ointments in my stomach hopeful that my stomachache would subside. After 15 or 20 minutes, I received a notification from @jassennessaj that @surpassinggoogle surprise them with his surprise arrival. So @jassennessaj told me to come back and I told him that I will rest for a while and then after few minutes I started walking from my place up to P. Remedio Street, thankfully there is a tricycle which I ride on and save me time. Upon reaching Pinetree or the Jollibee store in A.S. Fortuna I was very fortunate to find a habal-habal driver which told me he is asking for a 50 pesos from Pinetree to ASPACE and arrived in less than 10minutes at ASPACE. So I was able to talk with the organizers of the Steem Summit, core leaders of @steemph.cebu, fellow Cebuano Steemians and our guest, @surpassinggoogle. That felt as an achievement meeting with the guy that has very big dream to Steemit platform and to the Filipinos. I was able to take a picture with Sir Terry and at the same time we had a meaningful dinner full of chit chats and thoughts from Sir Terry.

image

Sir Terry, @surpassinggoogle is so tall, my height is level only to this shoulders. This guy has a super genes!

image

We were so grateful to have a dinner with @surpassinggoogle with fellow Cebu Steemians, @steemsummit organizers and core leaders of @steemph.cebu.


Around 10:30 in the evening everyone decided to go home and I decided to try walking again from ASPACE up to my house, this time around I want to know my speed by way of checking the time I started walking. Taking the same path, I was able to make it in 35 minutes. I have to be honest, I am a guy which is known to be walking that fast which my friends had known me that much. I get tired if I walk slowly and if anyone that goes with me must walk fast or else he/she might left behind though sometimes I adjust but most of the time no slowing down. Also, when I report to work, I always listen to music that are 4 minutes or less of total duration, I challenge myself to walk that fast and have a goal to make it atleast a full length of music or atleast a 1 and a half of that particular song. By the way, the starting point is the terminal in Tamiya and destination is Lear PETC which is my workplace. How clever I am! Moving back to my trip last night, at first I didn’t felt any pain but when I tried to sleep around 0000 (GMT +8) I was hardly achieving any sleepiness since the two of the back of my knees are in pain and I was so angry because I didnn’t managed to sleep early and it resulted me in sleeping around 3 in the morning (0300 GMT +8). I regretted what I’ve done last night, I will not do it again especially when I don’t have enough rest for the last two to three weeks.
So upon waking up this morning, I was in shock that the back of my knees are not in pain but I was a bit clueless on why my shoulders are in pain and why I am experiencing clogged nose. I was on the verge of taking a whole day leave because my back is in pain and my shoulder too coupled with a sore throat. So I tried my best to report to work today but I availed an undertime so I can have a massage and homemade medicine or elixir from my grandmother. So I decided to go home early and upon arriving at home, I told my younger sister and my younger brother to pick me 15 leaves of oregano and I informed my grandmother that I wanted to drink an oregano decoction with the mixture of raw honey and calamansi extract. Thankfully my grandmother’s friend was at home at the time I arrived so I asked a favour from her to massage and was fortunate that she agreed. And after 10 minutes the decoction was finished and I drink it.
image

From now on, I will no longer do those trips since it will only backfire on me. Though I managed achieving less time in walking, the aftermath is very devastating.

Sort:  

@josephace135 that was a lot of walking. What happened to you last Sunday night is that you did a somehow strenous activity which made your muscles work hard and heat up (when fat is burned). However, it takes a while for the body to cool down that's why even when already resting or lying down, your body is still doing an after-burn. The after-burn prevented your from falling asleep because the muscles are still active.

As for your body pains and nasal congestion, that could be a flu virus that yoy caught on the road. We usually get the virus through our feet when walking on roads exposed to the virus (that's why face mask is important).

Anyhow, get well soon and I'm glad you still enjoyed the summit and met Sir Terry. 😊

@xaydtrips Thank you for taking your time in reading my post. Yes it was indeed a lot of walking I thought it was just less than 2 kilometers. Tbh, its my first time learning about that after burn and I am grateful for that information. I would agree that I have caught a flu virus since I was walking with no protective mask. I will start wearing mask from now. Thank you so much! Hopefully I have a fast recovery.

Indeed a down to earth person.

Nice story, very inspirative

Well thank you!

Wow,this is really awesome,steem summit,that's really great,@surpassinggoogle is really doing such an incredible job,nice post

Indeed it is very awesome activity and sir Terry also.

I am so sad, I haven't able to attend the summit last Saturday. Lucky for you, you have met @surpassinggoogle. Congrats man! :)

Don’t be sad. That’s the first of its kind event. There are more to come. We have a dynamic leaders and organizers here in Cebu.

Hahahaha. Mo apil na gyud ko sunod! Timing lang wala ko Cebu. Huhu

Wow look at such a memory with a wonderful picture, I will certainly give anything to share a picture with @Surpassingoogle, really how did you feel taking the picture?

At first it felt surreal that I am having a picture with a great visionary leader in the person of Sir Terry.

Grabi ka taas ni Surpassinggoogle ba

Mao lageh bai. Murag hapit ma 7footer.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77