My First Approved Utopian Contribution - Giving Away 5 SBD

in #experience6 years ago (edited)

10.PNG

My journey in Utopian was not an easy one. At first it was a bumpy ride but in the end it went smooth as I hoped it to be. To have my very first approved contribution was a very big achievement for me because the journey I had in wanting to have even a post approved was never easy.

My Contribution History

First Contribution: Rejected

Translation Category

This is my first contribution on utopian as joined the platform a month ago. It was a contribution on translation as I was taught that translations are the contributions that are most likely. However things didnt went well, my translation for this crowdin project got rejected. The rules was that, you should be a proofreader in that project you are in.
Electron Project
You should also see to it that the project you are going to translate is an open source. Because that is what utopian is all about, to reward open source contributors.

12.PNG

Second and Third Contribution: Rejected

Translation Category

OpenCPN 1st Contribution
OpenCPN 2nd Contribution

So my second and third contributions were just connected. This project is an open source one the problem that this contributions were not approved was because of this scenario. At the time of posting I do have the privilege as a proofreader for this project whoever the day after that, trying to translate for a new contribution I noticed that I could not proofread my translated words as I am not a proofreader anymore. I was felt down because having to translate almost 2500 words and I got no reward from that because of the current status. However I am thankful enough that the one who reviewed my work was an alumni at my university and comforted me not to be discouraged. However same result with the first contribution it got rejected.

13.PNG

4th Contribution: Rejected

Graphics Category

Upon having 3 rejected contributions on translation I have thoughts in my mind that maybe I dont suite well in that category and maybe I should go with a different path. So this time I went with the graphics category as I do know basics in making graphics arts. Not knowing that to have vector outputs you will be needing a much more software like
Bither Bitcoin Wallet Project
Adobe Illustrator or Corel Draw. At this time I only do know doing graphic designs on Adobe Photoshop since I had a class about this when I was in highschool and I am comfortable using it. So the result was that my contribution was rejected because they are not vectors.

14.PNG

5th and 6th Contribution: Rejected

Graphics Category

Utopmod Telegram Bot
PH Gold

So new rules came in for contributing in the graphics category, now there should be a request from the project manager before you could contribute to a certain open source project. They also will only choose three contributors to reward, one chosen by the project manager and the other two will be choosen by utopian moderators. Sadly my contributions were not picked so they were both rejected.

15.PNG

16.PNG

7th Contribution: Approved

Graphics Category

And know this is my 7th contribution, finally, my first approved utopian contribution. At first I was really sad because I had seen that there is already 2 contributors that were rewarded for this project and knowing that only 3 contributors will be rewarded, I had been loosing hope. I had messaged the supervisor about it if they
Sample HIS
will add one for the last to be rewarded as the project owner haven't picked one yet. I was praying that my design would be picked by the project owner as that is the last and only way that my contribution will be approved and rewarded. I had been on discord hoping for the project owner to be online and give his pick, and thankfully he does, I quickly messaged the supervisor from utopian to check and ask for his pick for the logo design and my prayers were answered as the supervisor said that the project owner picked my design and he will be reviewing it later in the night. I cant sleep well as I was so excited to have my first post to be approved, I hoped that my files were right and that it will be approved immediately, I waited for a while and finally, I got a comment on my post.

9.PNG

After struggling just to get my first approved post on utopian, finally I have achieved it. I do thank all who supported me especially my friends who always told me not to give up as our instructor for thermodynamics always says,"That's Life, Never Give up" from this I just think that I should not stop till I get a post approved and thankfully I had. I also thank God, and my family for their support and trust in me. And to my groups at discord for supporting my posts, I do really appreciate the help especially that I am just new in this platform.

Giveaway

As I had received a reward, I will share my blessings to some friends thru a raffle giveaway as a sign of my thanks for their never ending support for me and our group. I gave a 5 SBD for bounty (sorry im not that rich yet 😅) and will be drawing 5 winners from them who I asked to pick from numbers 1-30.

1st Place - 2.25 SBD
2nd Place - 1.25 SBD
3rd Place - 0.75 SBD
4th Place - 0.50 SBD
5th Place - 0.25 SBD

So here are the participants:

So the winners were:


1st Place - 13 - @ejnavares
21.PNG

2nd Place - 18 - @khalee
20.PNG

3rd Place - 7 - @annedyosa
19.PNG

4th Place - 10 - @jefz
18.PNG

5th Place - 5 - @reyboot586
17.PNG


Congrats to all the winners, I do hope you like my simple token of appreciation for you guys, keep it up. Lets make our bond stronger by supporting each other in our own simple ways.

Proof of Transfer

22.PNG

baa.steemit.jpg


Till next time, this is @baa.steemit finally, a utopian open source contributor!


Sort:  

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

Thank you so much for the give away. Till next time 😊

your welcome @annedyosa haha till next!

Wow.I admire your persistence. You definitely have an unbreakable spirit, if you keep it so you will go very far.
#Congratulations are in order @baa.steemit

Here's to many more conquests!

Xo

Hehe thanks @elsiekjay :D Yeah I never imagined it will come out like this.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by baa.steemit being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Thanks so much for the give away @baa.steemit :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

looks great <3 congrats

thank you mam :D

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36