Strange experience 2

in #experience7 years ago (edited)

My Brother passed away suddenly in 2010. It was a shock and I was totally devastated. I was very close to my oldest brother although towards the end of his life we weren't as close as we had been due to location.

I traveled down to Devon to attend his funeral. I stayed in a hotel room the night before his funeral. In the morning I showered and got ready for the funeral. I lay on the bed whilst both my wife and youngest son got themselves ready.

Suddenly a slit of light about 2 foot of the ground appeared at the bottom of the bed and was approximately 4 foot in height, maybe 5 inches across. It looked like someone had slit an opening into our reality, that is how I described it at the time and still do to this day.

I asked my wife and youngest son if they could see this, they both said no. I was both shocked and surprised during this experience, it was an incredible experience.

light.PNG

The above image shows exactly what I saw.

The experience did not stop there, as I looked at the this light which suddenly appeared in my hotel room, something came running out of it.

I couldn't make anything out of this thing other than it looked small , maybe 3 to 4 foot high & I could see through it. I say "see through" or "transparent" but the closest thing I can describe it as is ectoplasm. If you look at the image below this shows you what I saw, that is how it looked, wispy.
ecto.PNG

As quick as the experience started it ended.

I have no idea what I saw or what I had experienced. I felt it as if this was a positive experience and that is how I feel now.

Sort:  

Aww, I love reading stories like this!

All though I personally haven't experienced that light you saw, I too have experienced things I can't explain, maybe it was your brother saying he's ok?

Have you had any experiences since?

Hi Paragirlstories, Maybe it was my late brother trying to comfort me but the figure which came running out of the slit of light was small, like a 5 year old child. That is what I saw, I wish I could say for sure it was my brother who came running out of that slit of light but I honestly cannot.
As regards if I have had any experiences since, Oh yes and plenty before too. That is why I have joined steemit, I'm going to write all my experiences down and put them all on Steemit. My experiences tend to be spiritual & positive. My first experience was an OBE when I was about 5 years old. I encountered a Rainbow being during that OBE, you can read it here https://steemit.com/strange/@andykirk/strange-experiences
I've had many experiences after that, my last experience was about 2 weeks ago where I saw a lady in my house, she walked towards my back door and disappeared. I will write about all my experiences and put them all on Steemit. Hopefully someone can give me some advice &/or opinions. Thank you so much for commenting. Regards, Andy.

The reasons why you're on steemit is very similar to mine :) I also write blogs and make vlogs about my own experiences in this house x

I look forward to reading your experiences x

In regards to the figure, I believe we take any shape after we pass, because spirits are simply energy which can transform into any shape x

Yes I agree, spirits are energy & can take many forms and I've seen with my own eyes different shapes they have taken. I have subscribed to your You Tube channel :-) .

Aww thank you <3 xxx

What is your most memorable experience ever? x

Oh boy, I don't know to tell you the truth. They are all memorable & fantastic in their own way. I am talking: Shadow people, a shared dream, many OBE's , a voice in my head,seeing lights, seeing people (spirit?), premonitions , UFO's, scuttlers, missing items which return, healing, dreams which involve my deceased brother, an experience with my Mum where things flew off the wall in the living room & many more which I can't recall ATM as I would have to write them all down in chronological order to remember them all. That is why I joined Steemit :-) Thanks for your comment. :-)

Check out my latest piece on the mysterious Boleskine Manor if you get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47