Strange experiences.

in #strange7 years ago

Around 1972 I remember lying on the sofa whilst my two brothers, who were both with me in the same room, were watching TV.My eldest brother was on the floor resting his chin on his hands and my other brother was resting his back against the sofa which I was lying on. It was a very warm day, it was a sunny day outside,too warm to play out, the curtains were drawn to keep the heat out. It was a lazy sunny afternoon in the words of the great Ray Davies.

I was feeling tired as the heat of the day had drained me of most of my energy and to add to the mix I have allergies which made me feel tired too.The next thing I knew I was on a hill top, I am pretty sure that this hill top was near our house where we were living in at the time ( The name of the hill is Featherbed Moss). I found myself on this hill top floating above the ground, I was about four foot of the ground with my feet nearest to the floor and both my arms were stretched out wide and to the side of me (crucifix position) I could feel the warm sun on my face and I remember feeling my hair being blown in the warm wind, the sun was shining in my eyes and the sun light was very bright and felt very warm. This was no dream nor day dream, it was very real and I was not frightened in ANY way at all. Oddly enough I was okay with the situation,everything was fine.The whole experience just felt normal to me I guess.
Suddenly I had this urge to look to my left ( I have no idea if I heard a voice telling me to look left or not) I just knew I had to look left.Over the crest of the next hill came a multi-coloured entity which was shimmering and radiating, the colours were mixing together and looked so vibrant in the sun light. The being moved across the grass as if the being/entity was skating on Ice.

If you look at the picture below it will give you an idea on what I had seen on that day, the being I saw was more colourful and looked more denser than the image in this picture ( please look at my picture at the top of this blog, I am sorry for the crude drawing but I am no artist as you can see) but the picture below gives you an idea on how the colours looked to me at the time, the colours blended together beautifully.
404817_10150696560491454_623556453_11382202_1552896471_n.jpg

Now back to the rainbow entity experience.

As the multi coloured entity glided towards me I had no fear or did I feel threatened in any way shape or form, if anything I remember feeling very calm and quite pleased.The rainbow entity floated over the hill as it came closer, this entity had no facial features & no limbs, it was a wavering cloud of colour and beauty. The colours were like an Oil slick on a road with all the colours blending together.

I remember this being was smiling at me, this was from a distance of 50 feet or so away from me.

I was saying previously that this entity had no facial features so how did I know the entity was smiling?
I find this very odd and I can only describe what I saw and what I was feeling at the time. The being seemed to smile at me and then go back to where it came from.It was if this being was making sure I was okay or maybe this being was just saying hello.

I do feel there is something I am not remembering from this encounter, I feel there is some time missing but not a huge amount.I feel the part I am not remembering is that part where the entity came over the hill and I initially saw the entity to when the being smiled at me and went on its way.There seems to be a gap there.I don’t know what exactly happened as I feel there is a block in place stopping me to remember what actually happened.

Now the next thing I remember I was hovering over my physical body back at my home, I was looking down on my body which was still lying on the sofa and my two brothers were in the same positions as they were before. I did not feel frightened or anything as I looked at my physical body. I did not worry about about getting back into my body or anything like that.The next thing I knew I was back in my physical body on the sofa.

As a child strange things happen all the time so I did not mention this experience to anyone until I read David Icke’s TRUTH VIBRATIONS in 1993. All sorts of past memories came flooding back in which this rainbow entity was just one of those strange experiences.

To this day I feel this experience was positive but I do think that there is something I am not remembering about this encounter, there is something niggling me, as a result of this I am constantly searching for answers, maybe there is no answer, I do not know. Time will tell.

I have spoken to many UFO/Alien contactees and they have not seen anything like this. My search for an answer took me to the subject of spirit guides and nature spirits. I feel this is where the answer lies but I can not say for certain. I have also read about the rainbow body which is very interesting but throws up too many other questions.

Sort:  

I find that ones experiences are often never understood in full by anyone else. No matter how well we can explain them.

Hi Ryan, I have to agree with you. I feel my experience can only be "decoded" by myself. I've never truly fully understood that experience, as beautiful as it was I would love to really fully understand that experience one day. I just want to add that a Psychic mentioned to me that being I saw was an "Earth Angel" .

I have never herd the term "Earth Angel". However, I was placed under anesthesia and hallucinated for several days after. I kept seeing things follow me around, and would catch glimpses of things that weren't there.

I never heard the term "Earth Angel" before either. Interesting that you say you saw things around you after coming out of anesthesia , I have heard of this before although I personally haven't experienced this. Maybe something attached itself to you whilst you were under anesthesia ?

Congratulations @andykirk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting, thanks for sharing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65