You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rain running... across the universe.

in #exhaust5 years ago

Oh... I love long mind games and endurance stuff, but just not in form of running - its a killer for me...
And yes competition is the best motivator, as much as I try not to compare and compete - whenver I have some chance I just ENJOY it, guess it is another primal thing. Indoor soccer is crazy stuff, high action packed, I miss it so much.

Cheers! :)

Sort:  

Ha. I totally get that man! I feel like I was almost unstoppable during bootcamps... I'd push myself so hard to either beat my friends or some random dude I'd never met before... but when it comes to random running by myself... the mental endurance just isn't quite there.

I almost need to go the opposite way and think of anything else to distract myself.

So, I'm not sure about Parramatta, but in Melbourne literally every single high school gym would have indoor soccer games in them run by various guys. You should totally look into it, you might find some indoor soccer/futsal leagues really close to you.

For me, there is only one center, that's over an hour away from me... it's rough. I was so spoilt in Melbourne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91