Rain running... across the universe.

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:24mm:52ss !

image

I am super mega happy with my time... and I honestly think the rain was a huge factor in that... it kept me cool man.

Fridays are usually trash for running for me. The legs are usually done and so it's more of an exercise in mental endurance and leg conditioning... but I think I beat my Wednesday's time by a minute, which is just huge. I'm honestly stoked!

It wasn't easy... I really wanted to walk on that last hill, but I'm at that stage now where I can push myself and my lungs. It's not a natural push for me at all, I'm way more of a sprinter... I love the fast action-packed but super quick activities... indoor soccer was just the best for me... but I really need to work on my endurance. I think I've mentioned before, but most failures in obstacle course races are balance, and then endurance. People fall on obstacles they can normal do all the time in competitions, because they're wreaked.

When I'm running, all I want to be doing is not running... and that's where the huge mental game is. I think that's what the really good runners enjoy.
For me sprinting is absolutely enjoyable, especially if there is a competitive element to it. I love bootcamps for exactly this reason... I push myself so much harder when there is someone to run down... but that slow torturous jog... that's where the real mind games are.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Oh... I love long mind games and endurance stuff, but just not in form of running - its a killer for me...
And yes competition is the best motivator, as much as I try not to compare and compete - whenver I have some chance I just ENJOY it, guess it is another primal thing. Indoor soccer is crazy stuff, high action packed, I miss it so much.

Cheers! :)

Ha. I totally get that man! I feel like I was almost unstoppable during bootcamps... I'd push myself so hard to either beat my friends or some random dude I'd never met before... but when it comes to random running by myself... the mental endurance just isn't quite there.

I almost need to go the opposite way and think of anything else to distract myself.

So, I'm not sure about Parramatta, but in Melbourne literally every single high school gym would have indoor soccer games in them run by various guys. You should totally look into it, you might find some indoor soccer/futsal leagues really close to you.

For me, there is only one center, that's over an hour away from me... it's rough. I was so spoilt in Melbourne.

It rained (a bit) here today. Wet season is coming! I love running when I'm running. Until I've had enough. Then I don't love it so much.

Hahaha, isn't that true of most things. If you were an animal, would you be a cat? We had a furry little guy who would love to be patted... until he didn't... and then we'd know all about it.

I would not be a cat. Cats are annoying and just do whatever they want while being smug about it. Hmm... that actually sounds pretty good.

You have uploaded 44 running activities, and 42 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Fastest run ever by one lil Aussie Ninja - 3.8km @ 4:40 min/km pace.
  • Last day of #hotellyfe - 3.8km @ 5:33 min/km pace.
  • Speed Ninja! - 3.8km @ 5:45 min/km pace.
  • Treadmills are the worst - 3.8km @ 6:22 min/km pace.
  • Rain running... across the universe. - 3.8km @ 6:32 min/km pace.

Over these 42 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 159.80 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:56 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Love it and what are you doing Sunday?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ugh! Sorry for being such a slow responder guy. I'm still not sure what my deal is today. My wife went out with friends yesterday and stayed over and has our only car... while I'm in the forest catching mice and being manly. No idea when she'll be back, hopefully soon.

Any chance you'll be in Austin for the Global Block Builders thing? I'm flying on Tuesday.

And I'm pretty stuck during the meet up tonight and also the 420 Meetup as well.

Me and dog are definitely not rich enough yet...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, man, you're the meetup king!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.516 which ranks you at #2015 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71