2019 March Equinox 5km Lunch Run

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 5.037km run that lasted about 0hh:29mm:1ss !

image

Here Is My Entry To The EXHAUST 2019 March Equinox 5k Run

Forgive me for using the same image that I used this morning for my 10km entry, but I thought it would be easier to use the same. I think this post could have been called "Runnin Down Struggle Street" as it was a struggle and my times seemed to reflect it. After my morning run to work, it was less than ideal to be running again especially for a challenge like this so soon.

I have friends from work to keep me company, and we did start at a pretty fast pace, but into the second kilometer, I was definitely feeling the pace, so brought the pace back a bit. I will be doing a lot more double run sessions in the future as I feel when I previously did this, it brought a lot of speed to my running...Will keep you posted if that is the cast though.

Good Luck To Everyone Doing the 5km and 10km Challenge

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice work, buddy! I'm already dreading trying to get out tomorrow at lunch for my 10k, and then somehow muster up the energy for a second run later in the day. A smarter person may have decided to host these events on separate days -- but unfortunately, that person wasn't calling the shots back in January.

Thanks again for participating and contributing to the prize pool! I'm just sitting down now to take a look at how much each person has contributed. I'll try to fire out a post this evening (7:30pm over here on March 19th still) -- perhaps in a comment to tonight's State of Exhaustion update.

Cheers!!

All good...Good luck with your run...Hopefully everyone else will get their run in as well.

You have uploaded 70 running activities, and 10 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Auckland Marathon Sunday Racing - 5.244km @ 4:14 min/km pace.
  • 5km Lunch Run - 5.063km @ 4:53 min/km pace.
  • Morning Run After Swim Squad - 5.273km @ 5:06 min/km pace.
  • Coffee, Kettle Bells and Cats - 5.095km @ 5:39 min/km pace.
  • Friday Run To The Pools - 5.15km @ 5:40 min/km pace.

Over these 10 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 51.42 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:29 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82