Cat And Mouse Ride With Kirsty

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

If you're interested in being rewarded for your rides and runs with SBD, checkout Exhaust at https://xhaust.me and get started.

I just finished a 32.313km ride that lasted about 1hh:21mm:44ss !

image

For Sunday, both myself and my girlfriend have been getting out onto the road. Even though we can get a good workout on the indoor trainers, it is good to get out onto the road and make sure we are able to ride well in all kinds of road and weather conditions.

Today was a beautiful morning to get out and ride as it was cloudy and a little cool and there was barely any wind, which is a nice change to the usual Auckland weather.(Auckland is known as the City of Sales, due to the fact there is always a nice strong breeze to take a yacht out on the harbour) We have been riding on a bike path that runs along the western freeway our of Auckland. Even though it is only 8km in one direction, it is perfect to ride repeats of the course and it is a pretty good simulation of race conditions, including some small hill climbs that we can do some 100% efforts on.

It's a fun ride because we keep it under two hours and we take turns in leading. I am not sure if it's on purpose but the leader always seems to try and break away from the rider behind, but it is generally good time out on the road leaving us both with a good workout.

The ride was great and something I really needed. I was able to push hard and finished feeling strong. I am feeling like my riding is improving but at the same time I have been feeling run down and tired. I really needed a ride like today as it gives me some good confidence moving into some more difficult training for up coming races.

If you'd like to see more details on my ride, or any other of my training, feel free to checkout Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1970711987

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Ahh the psychology of being in the front and leading the pack! Glad you had a good ride! Looks like fun!

I should go for a nice long ride again soon here. Don't get out on my bike nearly often enough -- and when I do, it's for really short distances. Just putting around town.

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49