Hilly runs and hill sprints...

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 4.0km run that lasted about 0hh:4mm:20ss !

image

Trying Exhaust again


So, did my hilly 3.8km run in 26:24 which I was pretty happy with, and then chucked in 5 hill sprints for a time of 11:13. I honestly thought the hill sprints were going to make me feel super gross, but the body handled them really well... still no where near breaking that magic 10 minute mark though... that's going to take some Mega Leg effort.

Haha, okay, so I'm really bad at the timings on Exhaust/RB. I definitely didn't do it in 4 minutes 20 seconds.

The magical @ryivhnn - asked me what I was intending to build for the Steemy universe. It's going to take me a while, I'm learning Ruby at the moment, and have muddled dabbled in JavaScript, React and Node.js. I really want to build a front end for Ninja Warriors. There's no real international website at all... everyone uses Instagram which is terrible for long-form or any sort of order. I want to build it so that people barely know it's powered by Steem… they're just happily building up the content for upvotes and social status... but I've got so much to learn before I get anything off the ground. Really excited though.


Join me in the new phase of RunBurgundy soon!

Sort:  

I. Love. Running. Uphill.

For real. But my body doesn't like running as much these days, so I settle for hiking up mountains for as long as I can. Before kids, that was hours at a time, and I could run it. Now... well, I'm happy if I can do a 2 hr hike without needing a nap. ;)

Good on ya for doing the hill sprints. Keep it up, and Steem on!

Some kind of STEEM-powered frontend for ninja sports would be pretty rad! I don't know a damn thing about Ruby, or React -- I know like, maybe 8 seconds worth of JS and/or Node.js... but if you end up dabbling with a bit of python -- I might be able to help! hahaha

Elevation training.. good...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad to lose you witness vote today dude, but glad it's gone to @fulltimegeek. Keep those legs going!

Oh dude, I thought it was because you were no longer a witness... Look at this:


It says you were disabled 9 hours ago. I'd be more than happy to reinstate my witness vote for you...

ahh! Yeah we are just updatingto 20.3, now it's been deemed ok o use. Not much point in a witness outside the top 20 ish moving over right away. We should be up and running again in an hour or two.

Good to see you back posting!

Ahhhhh, of course.. I didn't know enough about that witnesses screen to know that a strikethrough was just a code-version thingamigo. I was just trying to be neat with my witness votes, but I did think it was weird I hadn't heard you giving up the game. Glad you're still playin' and my witness vote is well and truly back in the steemcommunity!

We are still in the game for sure, and offering more games and prizes for Red fish and Minnows. As you are here through thick and thin, I think the Minnow Power-up league could be of interest to you? Win prizes for powering up :)

https://steemit.com/community/@steemcommunity/minnow-power-up-league-week-2

Powering up is my favourite thing! I'm in for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54