Totally tired-y slog of a slogging jog.

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:25mm:57ss !

image

Today was surprisingly hard.

I honestly don't know why... not sure if my legs were still recovering from the weekend/Monday, or because I unusually carbed up at breaky, or the heat or whatever, but my run today was such a struggle. My legs were just not up for it at all, and my energy was super, super low.

I'm definitely happy that I went, I think it's situations like this where you get the most benefit... for conditioning and mentally... but, ah man. I only just scraped in a good time... and that was mainly because I just really wanted to get it done with and get a drink.

I now know that around the 15 degree Celsius point, I'm going to have to go shorts... trackie dax, even really thin ones weren't working for me at all.
I am absolutely loving the weather, I was super, super excited to get out amongst it... it was just so weird that my upper body was keen as mustard and my lower body only wanted to sit on a couch.

Speaking of couching.... I am absolutely loving Life, Death & Robots. I accidentally watched the first half of the season in one sitting and now I have to portion out the rest because it's way too good to rush. Each episode is a short story, it's all animated, but definitely not one for the kids, and sometimes has a Black Mirror vibe. Anyway, I'm about to go out and do some hill sprints... unless, of course, my legs aren't into it.

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Still in this day and age? Something being animated doesn't mean it's for kids! Kids probably shouldn't be watching my thing when I finally throw it out there XD (okay I'm kind of trying to keep it just MA but there's a pile of stuff in there that will make everyone mad XD).

Yay for getting out for the run, I think on days like that you need to be happier to maintain the consistency than with your time. Maybe you've got a lactic acid buildup hence the legs not wanting to play today, or maybe they're tired from putting on extra muscle from all the running you've been doing :)

Are you doing tendon/ligament exercises in between your muscle exercises/building?

I know right... I love both Archer and Rick & Morty and they definitely aren't for kids... but y'know, sometimes it just needs to be said so people can adjust their expectations...

I cannot wait to one day watch your thing. I'm gonna be so mad!

I do... every night I spend about 40 minutes on stretching and rehab exercises for my forearms, wrists and elbow. I stretch everything, but I'm really just concentrating on the arm rehab at the moment. It's the last thing I do before i go to bed, it's a really nice wind down.

You have uploaded 37 running activities, and 35 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Fastest run ever by one lil Aussie Ninja - 3.8km @ 4:40 min/km pace.
  • Last day of #hotellyfe - 3.8km @ 5:33 min/km pace.
  • Speed Ninja! - 3.8km @ 5:45 min/km pace.
  • Treadmills are the worst - 3.8km @ 6:22 min/km pace.
  • Ah, I might have just run my fastest time yet... - 3.8km @ 6:34 min/km pace.

Over these 35 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 133.20 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:56 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

19:20 minutes per kilometer? Are you sure Mr @exhaust?

I ain't sure of anything anymore... If I had to guess, though -- I'd suggest it's probably that first one that says 442min/km that's skewing the average.. Gimmeeee a moment....

Well I'm sure that you're alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllright! (Just not, always right)

Fixed it... for now... probably...?

Dude!

You're the best coach there ever was!
Who else would shave 12 minutes of my per kilometer time?!? I don't understand why you're not coaching the Olympics...

You have uploaded 37 running activities, and 35 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Fastest run ever by one lil Aussie Ninja - 3.8km @ 4:40 min/km pace.
  • Last day of #hotellyfe - 3.8km @ 5:33 min/km pace.
  • Speed Ninja! - 3.8km @ 5:45 min/km pace.
  • Treadmills are the worst - 3.8km @ 6:22 min/km pace.
  • Ah, I might have just run my fastest time yet... - 3.8km @ 6:34 min/km pace.

Over these 35 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 133.20 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:56 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments. Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

15C still sounds pretty cold. Not terrible for running in though.

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.512 which ranks you at #2018 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84