You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 300 second exercise program ; five exercises of one minute each ! ! !

in #exercise8 years ago

How safe are the exercises. When I tried High Intensity Workout I actually hurt my knees and strained my muscles. Since then I only do Asian workout from Tibetan Yoga, Hatha Yoga to Taiji and Qigong. I just like to mix what I find useful and so far no more pain and I can bend my knee again.

Sort:  

If you notice my previous posts also outline why HIIT, Yoga and Pilates are very evil things.

In the modern world people cannot afford those exercises, today people are to unhealthy, unfit or injuries so people must work up carefully to even a basic exercise routine.

Your using your own body weight, most people understand how to do a pushup.
If you can only do one pushup then you just do one, if you can do 20 pushups in 60 seconds then do what you can easily, the limit is the time frame = one minute.

one minute of pushups, one minute of leg squats, one minute arm dips, one minute leg raises and one minute of pull ups.

It is all your own bodyweight, no intense moving nor jumping. The aim to to reactivate your upper body muscles toward good health. . .

If you have knee exerciss then you will just self limit oyur knee bending or choose a different mild no stress exercise; the aim is to get people to try and restart moving their boy's again...

/ hugz ; )

YESTERDAY I myself did FIVE hammer PULLUPS ! ! !

This life was made for living : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81