Weekend Exercise # 2

in #exercise6 years ago

weekendexercisecover.jpg

Another busy week of too much sitting and inactivity. Granted this week I have been doing a lot more stretching then I normally do as my back demands it.

Originally I was going make this a weekly series using zappl to keep myself motivated and to keep it short! As a way to get needed exercise in and not spend even more time at the keyboard working on blogs or other things. Sadly I hit the post button and nothing happened !!!!! Perhaps next week.

So I’m just hoping at some point there is not a double post of a much shorter of the same content! Why that makes me want to spend even more time on at the keyboard doing things!

Which reminds me how often times what we hope to use in our lives to increase our productivity and have more time to ourselves end up eating our time away! Just think how many software updates, troubleshooting, and screaming you did at your electronics this week! When you could be outdoors enjoying that blissful 50-70-degree weather in Florida daydreaming at the beach.

What I did this weekend

I used the weekend to do some yoga as I have been avoiding getting into that sort of thing for far too much time. Nothing very complex, in fact, I’m so new to it I can’t even name a single pose. I know I have a memory of a goldfish.

I also spent well over an hour total on the treadmill. Nothing crazy just some speed walking and a light jog over three seasons.

mymountains.png

I’m far from my glory days of backpacking into mountains and going deep into national parks on weekend hiking. One day I shall return.

What did you do this weekend?

Information

Photos by @enjar

Sort:  

I stood up between watching the NFL playoff games and stretched through some nameless poses myself (although I learned "pigeon" quick as it's one of my favorites!)

I am up in the northern part of the country and so I have been indoors as much as possible for comfort, but I ventured out midweek for a jog when had a random heatwave. I will be starting a month of boot camp style classes in February that I hope will help with strength and endurance to compliment the yoga flexibility.

my weekend was too quite but I had a few issues but tomorrow I hope to as well as going to work getting so real walking in which is my main exercise these days , all depends how bitter the cold is I guess

tip!

In a city like that I suspect you get an amazing workout just by walking from place to place!

Sometimes my work out for the day was walking to the refrigerator…

LOL I have had days like that, in the warmer months i do a minimum of 10000 steps often double that in Winter on cold days I am lucky if I make 6000 LOL, roll on warmer days

I can't wait for warmer months so I can go swimming! That is where most of my exercise comes from.

While I use to swim during the cooler months when we first moved down here. I no longer have my Minnesota ice blood hehe.

When I was younger and TrainIng for sport I would run to the beach and swim each mornings all year round me Nd you it didn’t get to cold there even in Winter the Low was like 30s

But now with age I like thecwater to be a little bit warmer before I swim

I wasn't feeling 100% so there wasn't much exercising going on. Le's be honest - there wasn't any exercising going on.

We had the grandkids for the day on Saturday and I noticed I reached my steps goal way earlier than usual so all that running around after them must be good for me.

I have started the week as I mean to go on and am "working" in the attic. That means I will be required to climb a ladder a number of times today which requires a little more effort that sitting at my desk all day.

But that's about it. I'm probably one of the world's worst exercisers!

You must have gotten an entire weeks’ worth of exercise in one day on that Saturday. I have family visiting at end of the month and they are brining their little one. I just hope the house is still standing afterword!

Hi @enjar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86