You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m Choosing To Exercise (Week 3 Update)

in #exercise7 years ago

Man o day these kinds of results from consistency and determination are inspiring. The everyday initiative is tough, but effective if done well. Just make sure to target specific muscle groups and give others time to rest. Rest and nutrition are essential for long term success in a plan as aggressive as yours.

Sort:  

I’m only trying to do nine minutes a day: one minute of squats, one minute of mountain climbers, one minute of push ups, then a one minute rest. After that I do two more three minute sessions with different exercises. It definitely wears me out, but is it aggressive? I have no context for judging. That’s why I ask.

I prefer the muscle group splits. If you are going full on with leg workouts each day, you wont be giving yourself time to fully recover.

Try focusing on a muscle group each day then allow at least one-two days of rest for that group before working it again.

For me, working leg muscles has always been a group that needs 2 days of rest. I go full on with squats, lunges, jump-split squats, and burpees. It works the muscle group to exhaustion. So the next day I'll typically do back and biceps. Then chest and triceps. Abs are something i try to do a little bit of each day. Focusing on just abs for an entire day can make it really hard to get out of bed the next day!

That sounds like solid advice. Thanks! I’ll look into breaking things up a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39