You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m Choosing To Exercise (Week 3 Update)

in #exercise7 years ago

I will. Thank you. One thing that I don’t fully understand is when people say increase the intensity of your workout, does that mean I should go all out for as long as I can, which might only be thirty seconds, or should I pace myself to last the full minute, but pace myself in a way that is intense and challenging over the slightly longer period of time?

Sort:  

Both ways work. However, I'd suggest to pace yourself to last the full minute since this way you're forcing your body to fight till the end (which really burns a lot). This way your endurance also improves.
Once you're stamina is up then you can change your focus onto shorter high intensity workouts. This is what I did and it really paid off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43