Crypto Exchanges

in #exchanges7 years ago

So I'm new to the world of crypto currencies, and I've been trying to wrap my head around which exchanges to be a part of. Right now Im on Coinbase and Bittrex. Bittrex has been a pain to try and get ID verification. Its been like 2 months and still nothing. Coinbase is just a little bit difficult to maneuver especially since Im looking at different alt coins other than BTC, LTC, and ETH.

What are you guys using as your exchange of choice? Where do you see the alt coins going? Which are you most excited about?

Sort:  

I spend most of my time on Coinbase/GDAX for BTC, LTC, and ETH. All my Altcoins I've bought on Binance, which never required me to verify my ID.

I think alt coins will continue to shoot up with BTC, maybe a little faster as investors pull out. The high market cap means BTC needs much more incoming money to increase by a few % compared to any other coin. I've been watching IOTA and ARK pretty closely and I want to look more into some of the more popular ERC20 tokens.

The Alts Ive been looking at have been FTC, MANA, DOGE, and XLM. I started looking at FTC back when it was .10 USD but because of ID verification I missed my buy in time and now its at .45 USD eck!!

Im pretty excited about MANA though. Its been showing stable growth. CURE is another one I was looking at for a while. I'll have to take a look at Binance.

alright. SO Ive been all over the web scouring information about bittrex, and all I can come up with is that they are a bunch of bottom feeder scum bags who rip people off. Ive heard alot of good about Coinbase and some of Kraken.

So, what makes a good exchange? Which is your preferred and why? Do they all require ID verification?

Congratulations @cubican! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

If you like nsfw posts and beauty of human body🔥👌 follow my steem blog ❤, and support me with your upvotes and comments.❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54