You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 7/29/2018 to 8/5/2018

Wow Luke. I totally understand your report. Only took my over a year to get with the program. I don't feel so computer tech illiterate any more. But then again this is a lot of finance which I have a background in. As you recall, my claim to fame is I didn't get a smart phone until last year as I've been lost in Cambodia for the past decade.....or something like that ;)

Looks like I'll finally get to thank you in person this year in Poland. I'm sure you'll be attending steemfest, I don't think it would be steemfest without a Luke Stokes.

When I heard it was announced to be in Poland in November my first thought was....ugggh it's going to be cold! But then I figured it really makes sense and works out perfectly. I'll tell you why.

I currently find myself in Kiev Ukraine, just a stone's throw from Krakow. Normally I wouldn't stay in the same location being for more than 2 weeks being Travel Pro and all! lol But I suddenly found myself a beautiful Ukrainian girl who likes guys who live out of their backpack.

Assuming all goes well, she plans to travel the world with me and we'll just hang here and prepare to do so until November. Likely we'll do some trips to Istanbul Turkey and maybe Morroco. We already went to Odessa on the Black Sea together.

So I can happily tell you, I'm no longer a solo traveler. So far so good, and she is a great companion. Speaks four languages including Chinese, English, and Russian! Smart girl.

I'm still doing my two posts a day, like clock work; and you know it wouldn't be happening if it wasn't for you. So thank you again for all your support and kind words.

Would have like to stop by your page sooner, but I've been spending all my time with the new girl. Ya know how that goes.

Wishing you and your family the very best. -Dan

Sort:  

Very cool, Dan! Congrats, man. Finding true companionship is an amazing, wonderful thing. I hope you don’t get stir crazy not traveling, but I think you’ll be okay with good company. :)

Yes, we’re planning to come with the whole family. I still need to get the tickets and hotel booked. We’ve been on a road trip from Nashville to Boulder, CO. We’re on our way back now.

It sounds like you’re going to have some amazing travels lined up.

Thank you Luke. Since I've built my life around experiences not things, now having someone to share it with will make everything that much more special.

Yes we are talking about going to Istanbul and maybe Morocco to keep things "Travel Pro" while loose ends are maybe tied up here on her side. But best not to get ahead of ourselves. One day at a time and hope for the best.

Nashville to Colorado. That is a road trip. I'm sure you had a great time. Family trip to Poland, awesome Luke. Looking forward to meeting you in person as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49