You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 8/13/2017 to 8/19/2017

in #exchangereport7 years ago

The promotions tab is supposed to help, but few use it, unfortunately. You burn SBD to promote a post which, in theory decreases supply of SBD which should increase value of existing SBD. I'm still hoping <a href='https://steemit.com/steem/@dan/steemit-s-evil-plan-for-cryptocurrency-world-domination">this plan for world domination will still happen at some point in the future. That was one thing I was the most excited about when I first joined Steemit. I was sad to see Dan leave the team because of this vision, and I don't want it to die.

But yes, I think posts from the promotion tab sprinkled within existing feed content would be a nice way to go. It could even start as a setting people could opt out of if they didn't want it (but default it on to begin with). My hunch is, the promotion content would become more important overnight if that happened.

Sort:  

Just got a chance to read his post about a steemit marketplace. I agree.
This would be a great step in the right direction. As stated before, we wouldn't want the merchants to then go and cash out as well. Hopefully if people are buying with SBD, they will then reinvest to continue to have more in their account.
It would be great if the merchants had to pay a fee in steem or could pay for advertising similar to how you state the promotions tab works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47