You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 3/11/2018 to 3/17/2018

I was definitely on the "incoming steem" side of the fence this past week (well, let's be honest this is usually the side I stay on) as I couldn't resist buying a bit of steem when it dropped under 2.50 and then $2!

I've made a couple of buys of about 100-120 steem each and powered them up and also have been converting my SBD earned to steem and then SP. I haven't bought steem since 2017 honestly so maybe others will see this price level as an opportunity and as the new "time to get in / time to add" just as I have if they have the resources.

I've delegated pretty heavily as of recently and just realized I've got less than half my SP going towards my upvote value...however, whatever I'm losing in curation rewards is far outweighed by SBD returns from my delegations, which I also convert to Steem and then power up.

I guess I'm just a Steem power kinda guy! I'm chomping at the bit to hit 7K SP so I'll have a 50/50 split of delegated and retained steem power.

As for the outgoing Steem....SMH. I can't imagine why at this point. Why now? It was 3x this price a few months ago! I guess maybe some of it was the tail end of powerdowns that were initiated when the price of steem and pretty much everything else was up in the stratosphere in that magical month of December 2017. It's their money and they can do what they want with it though so to each his own....

Hope you've had a good weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28